Smartnode rewards VS Smartrewards

in #smartcash6 years ago

After 3 months hosting smartnodes I noticed that I have enough rewards to create additional smartnodes.

Hence the dilemma, do I forgo Smart rewards for a month by creating additional Smartnode? Let's look at the risk reward calculation.

For example I have 40,000 smartcash where 30,000 are locked in 3 smartnodes.

If I withdraw 10,000 from the 3 addresses, I would forfeit around 1,200 smartcash by the next smart rewards round which will be on 25th May. 1,200 are calculated by forecasting 3% Smart rewards multiply by 40,000 smartcash.
I won't be getting any rewards from my fourth node on the first 20 days so at most I will get 1 reward at best which should be around 160/155 smartcash.
Right off the bat by May 25th month, I will 1,050 smartcash worst off (1,200 less 160/150).
However on the next cycle I will be getting back my smartreward and the additional smart node rewards. On average every month I will be getting reward 3 times which comes to about 450/400 smart cash.
Based on this calculation I'm still in deficit on the second month of my 4th smartnode.

So what do you guys think? Do you transfer your smartcash once you are able to create additional smartnodes?

Please comment.

Sort:  

I had the same questions but did it any way. I wrote a post about it here:
SmartReward & NodeReward = Another Node

There is always going to be that question to answer. You can if you choose wait till one node has the required coins so you only miss one on #smartrewards one node at a time

I like the way you immediately create a new node after the snapshot. Reading the post of yours I will follow the snapshot options. All my nodes are created from scratch previously using the script.

Using snapshot is much faster as long as you are okay with them having the same login details.

By your calculations it would take you about 3 months to make back the 1,200 you give up in smart rewards.

I'd say if that is the case it is worth doing as after that point you will be making more every month.

The only question I would have is: when you make a withdrawal from your Smartnode address does it affect the smartnode? If you need to restart the node then it might not be worth it having to wait the 20 or so days again.

Spot on. I’m still waiting for the next update to come out which hopefully reduce the initial wait time from 20 days to lesser day waiting. Also if I want to withdraw it would be on 25th right after I receive my smart reward. This is to maximise mu waiting time for the month.
Withdrawal does not affect the smartnode. The smartnode will still be in the queue.

Σ$$$ Tipped @corez Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.152 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $4.56 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot withdraw 30 SdeYumcREUHG5ASgtP8eVdiBsZc4DQcTH1

@corez: Σ29.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SdeYumcREUHG5ASgtP8eVdiBsZc4DQcTH1. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction cd1b7d285f0e21762491590338f421a72e4c312330a43c549b929043c2db4799 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This SMARTCASH post was hand-picked and resteemed to 6100 followers inline with my promote SMARTCASH on steemit initiative
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo
  • Pay for a resteem with Smartcash: DM @abasinkanga on discord OR tip @abasinkanga 1 SMART + paste link in comment
    Tip with SMARTCASH or UPVOTE this comment if you appreciate this service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50