I lost my 2fa authenticator in Smartcash and bittrex!

in #smartcash7 years ago

Hello steemians,
My 2fa was wipe out and I don't why it happens
And it pissed me off knowing I don't have a back up with this two

First, I search my notes
Then double check
And searching in Google what is the solution for this!
And there is no solution,

I almost give up!
I reach to bittrex support for a chance,
Hoping it will be resolve knowing bittrex is supper slow in support!

I reach out smartcash support
In discord,
First it seems no answer
Then I was refered in the second attempt

image

Thanks to smartcash support
To @rlamasb for quick support!
It was a relief
Although my smartcash coins were just 1000 only

image

And I do find also that my withdrawal from cryptopia didn't arrive

Now, my Next Concern is the bittrex account!
There is already a $100+ balance there,

What a day in cryptocurrency!

Sort:  

Σ$$$ Tipped @albertvhons Σ50 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.093 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $4.65 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thanks, i deposit some smartcash from cryptopia but the transaction said was complete but cannot be found in smartcash explorer!

Sorry to here you that you have had so many troubles, my first 2fa experience also ended in a loss a few years ago. we are looking at better options for 2fa recovery for smartcash for the future.

For smartcash, it was a relief that I recover again!

My bittrex will be a hell to resolve!

Lesson learn, with 2FA you're not really secured.

better be careful next time my friend.
I hardly buyy smartcash yet. considering the low price, should check into it

I am up to their staking rewards, I will leave that coin in the wallet and might be higher in the future!

Those backup 2fa should never be taken lightly. Always remember to write it down on paper before confirming 2fa setup. Hoping you get this resolve and get your coins back. Best of luck.

My smartcash was resolve, my bittrex will be i don't know!
Or maybe if the support will not confirm, i will leave my $100+ there!

And take it as a lesson,

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74