You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest - A DSound Community Initiative - Round 5 Is Live!

Hi gang,
I have been away from this great initiative for a while but really wanted to get some feedback on the "movie soundtrack" I made for Beatbattle, if any of you want to give it a listen.

https://steemit.com/dsound/@paradigmprospect/20180321t045432397z-paradigm-prospector-fairy-slave-mines

Thanks for all your effort @inthenow <3 <3

Sort:  

Welcome back! Thx for submitting much appreciated. :-D

Yes to this tune! I love the animal grawls and the emotional build. I wanna see this movie!! It seems like a crazy one!! I do have this feeling that if you took some of the sound fx out, i would be able to feel the emotion of the music you have made more. i do like the sound fx but i feel to much is to much. The tune you built has everything it needs to fit into many movies! the mix seems fine and dandy. the sound fx seem to be to in my face. to loud. i think to pull them out or way down in the mix might truly serve this tune.
I like the instruments and sounds, the melody serves well! all is there! sa very strong tune, just got to let the sound fx go! it will widen your audience to the tune and let the listener paint the scene with their own mind. i normally go for the odd and bold choices in tunes, but this tune could be a big monster!! great work!

Great feedback, thank you so much! I had not considered them as too loud but now that you mention it - they do seem to take the foreground a little too much. Your advice will come in very handy next time I go for cinematic. Cheers <3

i am glad you found my notes useful. that is always a rad thing! that is the point!
love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55