ILLUSTRATION OF FATHER'S LOVE (original art)

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

6zwxwfxdq3.jpg


It’s always intrigued me the chemistry seen in fathers and daughters; no doubt I’m close more to my mom than my dad, and my sisters to my dad.
I know I will cherish my princesses, of course it will not be only one girl that I will have, I will have at least two or three of them. I will take them to the best fun places, read bedtime stories, buy them beautiful pink dresses. I will sure LOVE them.


CONCEPT

It was on the basis of this magical-chemical bonding that I carved out this piece. The story behind the artwork is the sacrifices and unconditional love Fathers shower on their daughters.


SKETCH

srncb2bpcu.jpg

I started with drawing different sleeping postures, it was all fun because down here in Nigeria we are in the rainy season and it’s always cold at night, so while drawing I was picturing myself coiling myself reacting to the cold night.

COLOURING

ps2i68vqk5.jpg

I coloured the girl, her father, and also painted the room.

1jmoakw9c4.jpg

For the room, I wanted to get the view from the top, with the help of some references online I was able to get a perfect fish-eye view from the top.

3jqudvvsrn.jpg

Then I added some details, like the shadows and highlights to the curtain, wardrobe and windows.

x5dpblgefo.jpg

I painted the man and his daughter in the room, and painted more textures, and details to their skin, clothes, etc.

qwrhmvvfng.jpg

Finally, more details were added to the bed, pillows and other stuffs.

5drmtcmn7r.jpg







THANK YOU FOR COMING THROUGH

COPYRIGHT RESERVED @yanga

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

good picture buddy, give your daughter a warm hug ...

Thanks bro... Sure i will

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82