My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting "The Golden beach walk"

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,



It is hot and early summer in Europe including us in the North, having everyday up to 16-18 degree we really can not complain. As I mentioned in previous posts people try to spend more time in their gardens and already few times during last couple of weekends you could smell how people grill in their gardens and sitting up till late evening.

These days it is quite hot for pets too. Many people who work can't walk their dogs during the day, therefore there are some people who do it instead. When I saw it once on our beach, I recalled immediately the moment when Daniel Radcliffe was photographed while he was walking the dogs. That is why I decided to do my painting, reflecting the daily picture on the beach. You can see that the dogs are really happy being outside and having the company of other dogs.



Acrylic painting "The Golden beach walk" by @Stef1

a1DSC02038.JPG

Our sunny golden sand beach at the North sea coast, that almost in our relatively hot summer remains really chilly, couple of small sailing boats and of course the main characters.


My drawing process and materials:

My tools are Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gcm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

DSC02031.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02033.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02037.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02038.JPG

Trenner groß.png



scot1a.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You summed up the contentment of the dogs in the picture perfectly. @stef1

Thank you, it was not so easy as I thought initially and I was glad when it more or less looked finished :)

Such an adorable Painting. Love it. The tails of the dogs each have a unique character. How cute that is. You have done a marvelous job, @stef1.
Reminds me of my doggie gang 😊😁💕💕💕💕

Thank you Neha, I thought the same when I was painting the dogs, only one difference you can let them alone once you are in wood and of course your pets know each other and the path very well :)

true :) :)

I love your paintings.. very inspiring ! :-)
It is neat to see how big the difference is between the last and the one before picture !
:-)
great.jpg

Thank you @agneslaszo, during the process difficult to predict if the artwork will be successful or not, I am glad that majority of my works come out like I want :)

Very summery, takes us on vacation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71