2nd Entry for Slothicorn Art Contest by My 10-year-old Daughter

in #slothicorn6 years ago

This is my 2nd entry for @Stellabelle's Slothicorn Art Contest.  This one was created by my 10-year-old daughter, Skyylar.  

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.Artwork by Skyylar Pyren (daughter of @Pyrowngs)

Skyylar created this drawing in crayon & pencil while at school last week during recess.  The paper got a little wrinkled, so I was planning to clean it up in photoshop.  But, Skyylar started playing around with it in Photoshop herself, and so most of the "clean-up" and digital editing are all her work.  This was actually her first time playing around with Photoshop, although she's a pro at creating digital art with Microsoft word.

Here is the original photo of her drawing:


This was actually her 3rd attempt at drawing a Slothicorn.  Here are her other two.  I really liked her first one, and she liked her second one, so she decided to do a third one, which is the one above.


Actually all three of them are pretty cute!

Here's a link to the one I did.  Still waiting for my 17-year-old daughter to give me hers.

Thanks for hosting this contest, @Stellabelle & @Slothicorn!  This has been such a fun contest and seeing all the entries has been really great!

Sort:  

schönes bild,super🖒

so cute , she has talent pls encourage her a lot :)

I definitely will! And, I'll let her know you like it.

These are So Cute !

These are so cute! Slothicorn approves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77