Welcome to Slothicorn.com!

in #slothicorn6 years ago


Hello everyone!

If you didn’t know, I was hired as a project manager for @slothicorn’s arg, but unfortunately suffered an injury to my hand back in February which has made it difficult to code or art, resulting in a delay in the arg. While I’ve been in recovery, there’s been a lot going on in slothicorn and we felt it was important to get a website up so we could showcase some of the amazing things slothicorn artists have been doing.

Please visit the new Slothicorn.com!

Thanks to the fantastic work of @karmachela we had a gorgeous new logo and it was finally time to get the website updated. Slothicorn moderator @venalbe worked with me and chose our template while I spent about a week or so combing through our discord, the steemit tag, and the @slothicorn account posts to gather history and projects. There’s a lot more to do but let me show you where we’re at.


Dancing Pixelart Slothicorn by @fabiyamada

Slothicorn has gone through some big changes since its inception. Initially conceived as a creative commons and open source project focused on rewarding artists for art about crypto, Slothicorn has grown to include games, contests, education, and more. Artists can now choose how to license their work and the community has been coming forward with their own ideas and projects.

I had the pleasure of getting to revisit all those moments as I worked out the about page. It may not seem like a lot but it took quite some time to comb through chat logs and steemit tags, trying to find relevant information. Slothicorn has exploded since its humble beginnings and we were all caught up in the magic. Now’s a great time to slow down a bit and reflect on all that we’ve accomplished.


Global Collage GIF by @playitforward

The Projects section was by far the most fun. From the initial steem power delegation from @stellabelle, Slothicorn has supported many contests and maintains a daily steemit art curation. This has been really amazing to watch. Slothicorn has created global collaborative projects like the Global Collage and The Crypto Alphabet Colouring Project, along with supporting some amazing games.

For a complete list, check out the Projects page.


Slothicornus Magicus by @fabiyamada

It’s been inspiring to get to enjoy such beautiful art and work with such creative people. I’m looking forward to how @slothicorn is going to grow in the future, both here on steem and beyond.

xo
Ciel
Sort:  

We're finally live! :) Haven't only picked the template but worked quite a lot in WP backend, to make your content creation as smoother as possible, also we have some interesting analytics that @ghulammujtaba will love...thanks for the mention, was great realising something with you and @slothicorn's community! Ciao!

Thanks for all your help! :D

Thanks a lot @venalbe for your efforts, you guys did an amazing job.
And yes, I would love to see the analytics thing, lemme poke you on Discord.

It's good to be updated, thank you for writing what's going on with Slothicorn. Looking at the Global Collage, I am amazed by both the variety and multitude of artists who have come and joined this community. It is definitely thriving! :D

-upvoted-

Global Collage was super fun to do and yeah, amazing to see the different kinds of artists. I hope it happens again. :D thanks for your comment.

For my two month stay here in steemit, I can pretty much say that @slothicorn is one the reason of my success here in steemit. Thank you @slothicorn for your support to every artist here. From thr bottom of my heart I want to express my gratitude and love to you! More powers to you ma'am and @slothicorn!

that's amazing. :D thank you.

You're always welcome. 😁

And beyond!!!!

This is the first I have heard of Slothicorn. I will definitely be checking it out though. Sounds very interesting. Thank you for the Post.

hello sister...i want to joint discord slothicorn but i have one question
I have an art activity in the form of craft whether I can use hastag SLOTHICORN ...? Sorry if I mocked a stupid question, but I really do not know..thanks

Yes, craft can be submitted under the slothicorn hashtag. Please read this post for the guidelines.

I know how it feels not to be able to do your art. It's been hard for me too. I'm back after a long time away but like you... I'm back. Befriend and upvote you!

welcome back. :)

You did a fantastic job @justatouchfey, a great resource for @slothicorn community!
Respect!

thank you very much :D

Really intresting post ...I always support
Slothicorn.com

Really Like This Post ..amazing post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99