I dislocated my finger! (WARNING DISTURBING IMAGE!!)

in #life7 years ago

Just a head's up folks! I dislocated my finger on the weekend moving. I fell on a wet stair and tried to catch myself with my right hand and ended up getting my finger bent under my other fingers. I think I impressed the moving guys cause I got right back up and started giving directions, which is pretty classic if you know me ;)

I went back to the hospital today and things are looking pretty good overwall. Miraculously, I didn't break anything - just probably stretched and tore a few ligaments. X-rays look good and I have a good range of motion.

I'm going to start getting back to work tomorrow so wish me luck and a speedy recovery!

Sort:  

So sorry hun, I an relate have been in those shoes before... Get well soon

Thanks!

Ouch that must’ve hurt a lot mate, but good speedy recovery, I’ve had my pinky swollen and bruised multiple times when playing basketball.

Did they like use force to put it back into place?

Nah, just froze me and slid it right back in so nice. It was so wrong lol.

Ouch! So sorry! That must have been awfully painful. I hope you aren't still hurting too much? I wish you speedy recovery

Thank you! It's doing quite well!

Thank God! Really glad it's doing well...

Oh my! :O That was some bend you had going on there.

My fingers are crossed for a quick recovery for you. :)

Thank you Raven!! xoxo

Owh x.x I hope it is fine soon! You have pretty hands btw :3

Hehe! :3 Thank you! x3

Hows your finger now ?
Dont stress yourself.

Doctor took a look and said I'm doing great and to take it easy and come back in 3 weeks. :3

Did the doctor assign any medicines ?

Yeah, some pretty intense painkillers but I didn't end up using them because I wanted to keep my head clear. :3

Then How is it going for ya without the painkillers ?
I remember I hurt my leg falling from stairs ! The doctor gave some painkillers which I was suppose to take for 1 week.

After 3 days while I still had immense pain in my leg, an old woman was invited to our house. My parents readied up a bucket of warm water.
The woman told me to put my leg inside the water. So I did.

After that, she massaged my leg and whispered something to herself.
within a minute, she told me to put my leg out of water and told me to walk..

So, I walked and there is the thing. My leg was all better.. She told me to walk, but I started to run.
Yet to pain ! What a miracle she did! :D
While she messaged me, I didn't feel any pain either. :D

I wish you a speedy recovery !

When I saw the first image, my mind was like "wait... did they bandage every finger BUT the dislocated one together?" before I read the rest of the post XD

Thank you!

Lol, that thumb being free was so useful for trying to do things with the cast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41