MY #13 DAILY DRAW - DEEP BLUE VILLAGE

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

3-3-18-4.png

Hello all,
Back to my daily draw, today i'm gonna show you another colorful doodle of mine. I always love black and white, like photography, illustration, cloth, etc, but i want to try a color on my works. So i decided to make a colorful digital illustration, with illustration app on my laptop i start to draw a random image. There is a big different between manual drawing anda digital, i don't have this kind of excitement as much like i did with paper and pen. Maybe it's because i can easily undo everything i did, but in paper you only have one option, that is move forward and use creativity to fix your mess.

3-3-18-1.png

But with digital i can have much tools to explore a new style or method to do my work, like this one, i can imagine pretty much what is gonna doodle look like. And i'm trying to draw my imagination as close as i can remember, because i can undo my move if the result is not like i want. On paper you have to adapt on your doodle every time you made a mistake, and it leads you to another form. I'm not an idealist for medium or method of my drawn, as long i was enjoy it, then it's not a problem.

3-3-18-2.png

I have to admit, i still lame with all this color things, after finishing my work i still think without a color it's a better art work though. But this #slothicorn is designed to help new artist or art enthusiast to get appreciation and attention even a skill upgraded, so i have to try everything till i have my signature. For me #slothicorn will become a huge gallery for artist in the blockchain technology era, i want to leverage my skill with help of the community, how do i keep up my work like many artist here is primary goal here. Here is my step animation of my work..

deepblue.gif

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

ccommon_watermark.png

My Exodus EOS address is: 0x9B49EEf0ca691b699678D81cC39cD8fA08b81a02

Sort:  

love it, thank you for sharing with cc

Thank you so much...glad to participate

I also do this kind of work for relaxation that is why I love this style so much , I think with cc we can collaborate and make huge compositions in this style
dfsfsf.jpg

i'm in..

That's so cool and I admire your discipline in drawing at least one thing per day.

Thank you..i tried

This is great!! I love the colours - I think you did a great job, don't be so hard on yourself, haha. The palette works well and it helps to draw the eye around the entire image. And the addition of the whale is super fun.

Thank you..and i agree about the whale..

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 208!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Wow i'm very impressed. This looks awesome. I actually like better the colored version. So much life out of it.

I feel your struggle with digital drawing. I switched to that a while back. It got better when I used a stylus pen. Felt more like the traditional way. Now I want to undo even on paper though...

I saw yours..mine cannot compare to yours..yes still try to find my style

Going through your artwork I can definitely see a specific style. You're on to something. The question is what message you want others to hear.

Thanks for the kind words on my art. We do have a very different approach. I love all the detail you put into it. Something I could see hanging on walls. ;-)

Thank you..really appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51