Rare Cars 7 # Closing MgB connection

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello my friends,

Every day I say: I have to buy my return ticket to France. And everyday I manage a new commission or a new thing happens. Ay ay ay, Athens.. Athens..

Yesterday I delivered to Byron the engaged drawings. The commission was initialy 5 drawings, finally, he got 7 I offered him one, because he is a gentleman, and I love hearing his stories). He has a delicious blog here which I read before going to bed every night. There are plenty of interesting details around classical cars, an incredible passion which links people all around the world. It seems that the Mecca of this activity is located somewhere in England. Byron showed me an incredible workshop which I am egaer to visit. It is called Bicester Heritage. I think it is impossible to find more love density to classical cars than in this place. Take a look at the video, and keep your breath.. pure English hand manufacturers.. and when the Englishmen go pure, be aware to have your shoes clean as if you were a lieutenant of the Bengal Lancers..

Well, before starting a new serial on "Working on Byron Friend's Cars" I would like to close this one with Byron's Mg-MgB. Finally I could not arranged a comfortable price with the guy in Flisvos Marina, so I keep the first Mg MgB for my private collection. But, having choosen to draw this cream Mgb has open me the doors to this amazing man and all his knowledge on beautiful cars.

IMG_4836.jpg

Byron's 1968 MG MGB

New amazing cars to come in the next posts.
Thank you for reading, stay tunned to this account, have fun with a pencil and one day you could also meet your own Byron!

Sort:  

Your car drawings are so lovely, @javier.dejuan :) It really is wonderful to see the detailing in these pieces... I have a love for the front detailing sections for most cars :D :D :D

Wonderfully coloured, too <3

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @javier.dejuan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82