A Mural Painting Proces: Print on Demand by AMCOOP

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello World! Hello Steemians! This is another presentation of a mural painting process I made for AMCOOP "Adventurer's Multipurpose Cooperative". This was done at AMCOOP's main office, Nuñez Subdivision, Cannary Road, Polomolok, South Cotabato, Philippines.

Want to learn more of AMCOOP? Come visit their website at https://amcoop.org/

AMCOOP made a printing franchise called PRINT ON DEMAND and it's where I did my mural painting.

C360_2017-04-10-04-10-11-879.jpgC360_2017-06-20-15-12-50-344.jpg

THE MATERIALS

All the paints I used for this project were all FLAT WATERBASED LATEX PAINTS.

THE PROCESS

I first primered the wall with Flat light grey and used it as the base of the the design. After the base got dry I sketched my design using colored chalks. Paint colors can be identified from the picture, several colors were mixed and when all are set and ready, we now proceed with the painting.

I started with smudging and mixed the colors on each figure. Unlike my older procedures, the colors of each figure was not separated but mixed to give a visible shade of colors.

P_20170314_032145_vHDR_On.jpg

Slowly but surely, I filled each figure with the colors it deserved. Made a little rainbow theme on this piece. Since, it's a printing franchise. . . It perfectly deserves a colorful feel.

Of course, I maintained branding for advertisement.

P_20170315_060140_vHDR_On_1.jpg

As soon as I was done filling up the colors. I now proceed with the outlines. . .

Started off with the Koi Fish. . .

P_20170316_031725_vHDR_On.jpg

Fast forward. . .

P_20170316_231029_vHDR_On_1.jpg

To finish it off, I am now going to outline the edges of the brand.

P_20170317_052730_vHDR_On_1.jpg

Now it's done!

Here it is!

P_20170317_052902_vHDR_On_1.jpgP_20170317_052932_vHDR_On_1.jpgP_20170317_052943_vHDR_On_1.jpgP_20170317_053222_vHDR_On_1.jpgP_20170317_052730_vHDR_On_1.jpgP_20170317_053147_vHDR_On_1.jpgP_20170317_052813_vHDR_On_1.jpg

U5drQuCzvLKF83c4DARtaNZtqekNWqe_1680x8400.png

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Consider helping me through my growth as an artist by donating any amount. 🤗
It will be greatly appreciated 😍

Wallet to Coins.ph

IMG_20180329_001804.jpg

That's a wrap! That'll be all for now!

Until next time, this is @ianceaz saying "Learn to open your eyes, and be greatful of all the great things that you have."

Have a good day people!

XOXO

Sort:  

Awesome work! Really love the colors you used. Would love to do a mural and got asked once by my employer but I have to learn first how to work with such big workspace. Great post! :)

That'll be good! Please do not be afraid on working on a bigger scale, trust me it's more fun on working on bigger things. Details can be easily reached out. Thank you for appreciating my work!

Thank for your reply! True but I'm used to draw so small and detailed and I'm a perfectionist who see every pixel mistake lol. But yeah I should try it somewhere to practice. Maybe a wall in my house :) Did you use special paint? And do you use a beamer to set the outline?

Haha, I only used waterbased acrylic or latex paints. Keeps me working longer because it doesn't cause any bad smell like solvent based paints

Amazing work dude, i love your artline, is very powerful

Thank you so so much! @nkdk very much appreciated, hope you'd still check out all my future works!

This is awesome work! Have you ever consider offering your services of SBD/STEEM? If you you might want to check out steemgigs. It the proper steem platform to showcase services like this :)

Hello @ankarlie, I'm still on this figuring out things stage. Haha. I'm just new to steem and still studying the platform. But, I would gladly consider making a commission exclusive for steem members. By the way, thank you for appreciating my work. 🤗

congratulations kuya Ian! Very Consistent :)

Haha! Lamat @jemmanuel. After this week. Start ba jud ko exclusive artworks for steem. Godbless sakoa hahaha

Congratulations @ianceaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Hey there! You were featured on the #90th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Thank you so so much! @steemitfamilyph!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46