Drawing A Portrait By Using Charcoal (Bilingual)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Dear Steemians!!


It's been two months I've never drawn with charcoal media. Today I want to share a portrait that I just finished. I created this drawing in a sketchbook with a pencil charcoal and a charchoal powder. I almost mastering charcoal but because I rarely use it, my ability decreases is what I regret. I should have more practice continuously to improve my ability. Charcoal usage is certainly different from graphite pencil that has many levels of black but charcoal has only one darkest color therefore it takes a special skill to use it.

Rasanya sudah dua bulan saya tidak pernah menggambar lagi dengan media charcoal. Hari ini saya ingin berbagi sebuah potret yang baru saja saya selesaikan. Gambar ini saya buat di sketchbookku dengan pensil dan serbuk charchoal. Saya hampir menguasai charcoal tapi karena jarang menggunakannya kemampuanku berkurang itu yang saya sesali. Seharusnya saya harus lebih sering latihan terus menerus agar kemampuanku meningkat. Pengggunaan charcoal tentunya berbeda dengan pensil grafit yang memiliki banyak tingkatan hitam namun charcoal hanya memiliki satu warna yang paling gelap oleh karena itu dibutuhkan keahlian khusus untuk menggunakannya.

PicsArt_05-20-07.50.34.jpg

I spent 3 hours to draw this but the result is still not maximized because I was too hasty. At first I just wanted to use a pencil only but it was very difficult so I added the powder and I brush it with the softest brush to look neat.

Saya menghabiskan waktu selama 3 jam untuk menggambar ini namun hasilnya masih saja belum maksimal karena saya terlalu terburu buru. Awalnya saya hanya ingin menggunakan pensil saja namun itu sangat sulit makanya saya menambahkan serbuknya dan saya sapu dengan kuas yang paling lembut agar kelihatan rapi.

Here is my process

I created it step by step from sketching to finishing.

Saya membuatnya tahap demi tahap mulai dari sketsa hingga finishing.

IMG_20180520_135553.jpg

I started to shading in her face like eyes, nose, lips and all of her face.

Saya memulai arsirannya di wajah seperti area mata, hidung, bibir dan semuanya

IMG_20180520_141807.jpg

IMG_20180521_000249.JPG

PicsArt_05-20-11.59.56.jpg

IMG_20180521_000228.JPG

IMG_20180521_000218.JPG

Next, I created her hair with pencil one by one.

IMG_20180521_000209.JPG

An then I continued in her neck and her jacket.

IMG_20180521_000200.JPG

PicsArt_05-21-12.10.04.jpg

That's all my process of making it. Thanks for visiting my blog and hopefully you like my work and got inspired. I'm happy if you want to try it like I did. If you interested with this post, upvote, resteem and leave your comment.

Begitulah semua proses bagaimana pembuatannya. Terima kasih banyak sudah mengunjungi blog saya dan berharap kalian menyukai karyaku dan terinspirasi olehnya. Saya akan sangat senang lagi bila kamu ingin mencobanya juga seperti saya. Jika tertarik dengan postingan ini, silahkan upvote, resteem dan komen.

Join Steemfollower to get upvote back for upvote. It's free, simple, and easy to find all contents that you may what to upvote and get your own content to be seen by other users and possibly upvote. But you must upvote at least 5 post that you like everyday, automatically our related post will be displayed.

Regard @huslein.slash

#thealliance

Sort:  

Hello @huslein.slash you are so talented as that is an amazing potrait. I found you at Alliance Discord in the 'Psost Promotions'. Great stuff, my man :) The Alliance sure has some talented Artists !!

Full Powered Vote.gif

Hey Thank you so much. It seem the first time we meet here, sorry for that. Nice to meet you 😃

Keren banget. Makin jago la huslain..
Iri deh, maunya berguru sama kamu laa..

Mkasih warda. Sebenarnya makin melemah ni n dah ga sabaran lagi kyk dulu. Boleh tp aku bisa apa.

Saya punya satu sketsa manusia yang enggak saya kerja2in karena takut ujung2nya jd anime... Harus sering2 liat postingan begini biar paham gimana cara buat gambar yg realistic 😁

Aku punya banyak teknik gmna menggambar realis m tapi susah dijelaskan dengan kata2. Mungkin sekali kita sketsa bareng hani langsung bisa karna sudah punya basicnya.

Iya, ntar sekali2 pengen liat huslein menggambar, pasti jd dapat bnyak ilmu baru.

Congratulations @huslein.slash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Cantik banget... Tampak hidup gambarnya

Makasih banyak ya udah nikmatin karyaku.

Always kerennn kakaku

Makasih dek, butuh 5 jam waktu untuk nunggu post ini dek.

Wah lama banget ka.

Iya abis sinyalnya ngajak berantem jam 00.00 baru bisa

Walah kan lagi puasa masa berantem ka hehe.

Tdi kan blum de.. Sekrg iya dah imsak.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Wihh kece bang 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48