Introduce myself to Slothicorn, with the painting for Slothicorn & cryptos.

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

WechatIMG248.jpeg

Hi everyone. I am Gogo.
Im am 23 years old this year, currently located in Shanghai China.
I am not a super professional artist so far. Did't have chances to attend art courses, but it does not stop me from wanting to improve. I just love to draw and make art. I think soon I will be able to make drawing tutorial on Steemit and support more art contests.

I don't think fancy art materials are necessary, just digital paintings are also able to show the most detailed side of art. Even though I like to sketch more than making digital paintings.
But now I am in the process of learning digital painting. Will share more interesting drawings once I feel satisfied with my skills.
This is a sketch from me.

WechatIMG242.jpeg

Who am I?


This is the question I have been asking myself everyday.
I don't want to tag myself fully as an artist, because even I do make arts to improve life, but I never get satisfied with what I have done... Even satisfied with it for that moment, after days or months or years, I will stop liking it.
The reason of me stop liking my own art - the art loses its purpose.
I want my art to be full of purposes.

3.jpg

I am not a typical artist. I consider myself somewhere outside of the society. I have always been a creative driven person, and wanting to be more. I would say I am what I want to be, and art is medium for expression that what I want to be. But I rarely frequently explore other areas of art, only learning all these by steemit or getting feelings for inspiration from all the sights on the roads with the one who cares about we each other's consume.

For the past few months I have been losing the energy to do art. Because the influence of others, I lost my ego and myself, so I was unactively doing Love letter contest to understand love and being cheered up. I was in that weird stage and didn't knowing the future me and didn't try to be the future me which I wanted to be, until the day I find out Slothicorn.

Dear, that's the energy which make arts fun to create, make arts have purposes which I am also seeking for.

As a result I have created this painting for Slothicorn as the 4th painting in the series of art which have been post on steemit 2 months ago.

「Not cheap, but light」裸女系列第一弹

They are just basic canvas painting so far, but more and more skills will be add on in the after coming arts.

「Hold you, Feed me」裸女系列第二弹

This painting is to support Skycoin and bitcoin.

[「Expensive brain collector 」裸女系列第三弹(https://steemit.com/art/@gogotattoo/gogo-expensive-brain-collector)

And some paintings can be figure out the meaning according to everyone's opinion.


Thank you Slothicorn


@artwatch is the first one who guided me to explore the art world in Steemit. And I found out about Slothicorn when I saw @stellabelle 's related posts on his resteems.
I was so happy to find out what it was about. I am really drawn to the idea of creating art with the creative commons attribution. It give my chance to do artistic explorations, also it can help support my creative pursuits by the cryptos Slothicorn allows me to earn.


First contribution!


I was intimidated because I really really not sure which crypto theme element should be in the first contribution. Thus I decided to put all the cryptos logos I like, and share the process with everyone!
After, I will create more content and art related to interesting crypto news. Hope these will fit the theme! I will grow and expand as I will learn more news and paint them out in more interesting ways.

If you like my first contribution, I will make more crypto-theme inspiration post in the future. I will brainstorm more about how crypto world should look like and draw it in different ways. Hopefully these pieces will be accepted and let's start a discussion about what crypto art.

Art and tech! It is so great! Slothicorn rocks! Hope I can explore more while I creating. Thanks Slothicorn make tech world being connected with artists.

WechatIMG240.jpeg

WechatIMG249.jpeg


twink.gif
Past work

And btw, the dragon sketch in this post already became a tattoo done by me.
I share tattoo stories with gogo.tattoo @gogo.tattoo .

WechatIMG250.jpeg

This tattoo will be record with story on Steemit soon too.


My ETH address

Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 7.58.12 PM.png
0x78e5dc4ebD54dBD93745371f06250FA6228da0bf

WechatIMG247.jpeg


@slothicorn

Sort:  

strange but unique image

There were certainly strange images, thank you for saying they are unique too :)

kindly follow back and upvote my posts please....

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 33 SBD worth and should receive 83 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Oh oh wait a second. Is it weird to reply to a bot? OH nevermind, Thank you so much @trufflepig ! I like the pink color on you!

hello, Your art is off the chain, if i could draw like that i would feel like the king of the world.

At 23, there is till a lot you have not experienced, you still finding yourself so just take it one day at a time, you have chosen well by making #slothicorn your first theme. Good luck

thank you so much! i really like the words "off the chain!"
I think you are creative too, saw your water color writing for artzone it is an interesting color match!

Thank you! ❤❤❤❤❤💓❤💓💓💓💓❤❤❤❤❤❤

Love your work. Started following you today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94