Another Piece I made for Slothicorn’s Genesis Story Contest :Donut eating Unicorn

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Here is Slothicorn and her son wondering at the antics of the donut eating unicorn.


feb12slothicornkitchen.jpg

I chose to illustrate this bit of the story:

Then, the unicorn trotted into the kitchen and opened a box of donuts. Slothy and Icarus were watching its every move, trying to determine if it was real or fake.

I really had fun making my other two illustrations for the #slothicorn story line. I might even attempt one more before the deadline, which is this wednesday, 14 February. I'm just having fun with loose ink and watercolour.

If you would like to see my other two illustrations they are:

This is the creative commons license.
creativecommons.png

And this contest is in great thanks to @slothicorn .The contest runs until 14 February. It can be accessed here so why not join in the fun!

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you. I've just been having fun with a quirky style. I haven't used a unicorn horn on her yet because I wasn't sure if she is supposed to have the horn now or if it happens later in the story?

Horn is probably a symbol of insparation and Slothy will project her artistic dreams to the other people or something like it .

Lovely photos so creative and funny
You did a nice job @donnadavisart

hahahathis is so beautiful! I love it. a very sweet composition! sense of narrative.
you are wonderful, my dear friend

Thank you so much.

I don't know why, but the faces of the sloths remind me of my sister and I, haha.

That's great, which one reminds you of you?

I'm the orange one! :D

Well I hope it was a chocolate cake donut..nicely glazed. Along with a nice mug of coffee.

Actually I haven't any idea, I'm just doing these little contests and this one involves one chooseing bits of this "Slothicorn" story and illustrating it. I just did these little sketches although I could have taken more time and really done them up with more graphic colour and form, but I was just having fun with it.

hee...I know..it is a fun painting

it's more of a study sketch really, fun to scribble it out and share it. :)

ok. I was being silly really. I enjoy all your work :)))

At first I thought the donut in the unicorn's mouth was its tongue, like a bit fat one! Good stuff.

I know, it's not very good overall, it was literally the way I do a study for a painting, but I thought, I'd just for for it. I kind of wish I'd actually done a real graphic with texture representation of the story. Maybe I'll try one today, I think there are a couple days left to enter. I'm loving contests!

Well, I think the Unicorn should have been eating a yellow donut. Maybe he/she like pink, cos' he/she is pink.

Could be :) I sort of wished I had taken this challenge and done a more graphic version of it, but I had fun with it and that is part of my 'steemit challenges' this year to have fun and just get involved in as many art contest/challenges on Steemit as I can. :)

It is very funny your illustration, beautiful and I love the colors: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73