Another Piece I made for Slothicorn’s Genesis Story Contest

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

I chose to illustrate my version of the flying robots that package the dreams extracted from Slothicorn

feb8slothicorn.jpg

Here is the bit of story I represented here:

After her dreams are generated, they are collected and put into black boxes which get stamped with the Fallhole copyright symbol and locked up. But before they get locked up, a small flying robot goes into the box and injects each dream fragment with a Fallhole copyright symbol.

I thought it would be fun to have the flying robots sort of resemble the head and arms of a Sloth, but in metal of course. Thinking maybe it would be less jarring on Slothicorn herself, so she can get on with her dreaming, since they are so valuable to the company.

Here is the other little piece I did, showing Slothicorn in her cubicle wearing her dream extracting helmet.

This is the creative commons license.
creativecommons.png

And this contest is in great thanks to @slothicorn .The contest runs until 14 February. It can be accessed here so why not join in the fun!

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Really nice work! Thank you for your submission!

This is great Donna ! ^_^ Bravo ;-)

I'm just having fun with it making it light and children book illustration like. :) I might do a few more before the deadline, as they are a fun break from the more involved oils :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47