Introducing Myself to SLOTHICORN

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello to you @slothicorn and to everyone at @slothicorn community!

I'm new to steemit and I heard a lot of news about Slothicorn. I really got interested because as I observed lots of artists gather here to post their artworks. So I also want to join to this wonderful community. So first I would like to introduce myself to the @slothicorn community.

I'm a Filipino 23 years old and also a graduating student of BS Ed M.A.P.E.H major if you don't know what M.A.P.E.H stands for its Music, Arts, Physical Education, and Health. So basically my field of expertise is inclined to a different form of teaching arts. Now, I'm really into music but before when I was a child I spent most of my time drawing but I lost my passion for it because I think to know one appreciate it. For now, I only draw if needed or I don't have anything to do. But with the help of Steemit especially you Slothicorn eventually my first love (drawing) and I will be reunited, hopefully.

I really enjoyed seeing how steemians appreciate artist so without any further ado I also want you to see samples of my simple artworks (drawings).

This is me with my artwork

Groot

20180320_133634.jpg

The materials I used for my artwork Groot are graphite and colored pencils, ballpen and oil pastel and a vellum board. I mostly use pencils in my artwork colored pencils or graphite even though it really takes time to draw using colored pencil and it's very hard to find the best color combination using colored pencils, especially I don't have enough money to buy quality colored pencils.

Here are also a sample of my artwork:

'Foods in Stick'

IMG_20180302_003941.jpg

Mr. Bean

20180302_013117.jpg

My two artworks above are made using colored pencils. :)

I also use watercolor this is a sample of it.

"Hidden falls"

20180325_214549.jpg

So that's it for now since I just want my introduction to be short and straight to the point sooner expect to see other sample artworks for me and by the way, thank you again @slothicorn for the privilege of introducing myself to you and other fellow artist.

Special thanks to those who support me here in steemit everyone in @steemitfamilyph, @sfp-laguna and @surpassinggoogle

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @dclass6.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Wow! Great artwork @dclass6! I will look more of it soon, hopefully. Keep it up!

By the way, you implied the format that I taught you a while ago in some of your paragraph. 😉

Yes, sir implemented na salamat sir :)

Welcome to Steemit! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

You got a 1.01% upvote from @boysteem00 courtesy of @chicosteem!

Send 0.050 SBD or 0.050 STEEM to @boysteem00 with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Thanks I joined already :)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love your art and I draw too.

Thanks I'll definetly check your drawings too :)

Thanks for your submission, it has been upvoted by @slothicorn.

thanks @slothicorn I will post and tag you to my future blog art works :)

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 224!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Thanks @futurethinker I'll definetly do all your suggestion :)

Thanks to @anomadsoul for the upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45