You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Sleep Do You Actually Need?!?

in #sleep4 years ago

Dear @diogosantos

Interesting choice of topic. One of those posts, which surely are worth checking out and reading through.

I wonder if you would recommend having power naps during the day. I love having refreshing 20-40 min naps (sometimes even 1h). Just like a baby :)

Which means you should avoid waking up through an Alarm Clock.

Many would be late to work if they would apply your idea :P

Also: any idea why some people (like myself) can fall asleep within 2-3minutes, while others (like my wife) may need up to 1h before they manage to do the same? Why is that?

Again, solid read. Upvote on the way :)
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

It was something I was searching and curious to know more about, so I ended up compiling some information and putting this post together.

When it comes to power naps I think they can be very powerful, but personally I never do it, I just can´t fall asleep during the day. But I think I read somewhere that scientifically it is very good for your productivity.Some even recommend companies should start allowing their employees to have a power nap.

I think it´i s process and, obviously, we have responsibilities. Personally I seem to wake up always around the same hour... naturally. Like I said our internal clook!

On average it takes 7 minutes for someone to fall asleep. Everybody is different and all I can say is that if your wife takes 1 hour to fall asleep either she is not tired (which I doubt after a day of work) or her pre-bed routine is a bit too active and full o blue light. One quick adjustment would be to read a book for 20-30 min before going to sleep.

It's me again @diogosantos

Together with @project.hope - we've started new initiative which I consider quite unique and interesting. Perhaps you could spare few minutes and check out our recent post and share your thoughts:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/it-s-official-our-new-partnership-is-starting-today-let-s-see-will-where-it-take-us

I would appreciate your feedback. I read all comments.

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43