You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Slam #2 - Theme: From A Child's View (+Winner Week 1)

in #slam7 years ago

This poem is my entry for the Steemit Slam and it's about a child who was left by his/her mother in a relative's house. There are a lot of instances here in my country where a single parent would leave a child to a relative so he/she can go to another country to work. Sadly, it takes them years to return and there are cases where they end up marrying someone else and never coming back for the child. I, initially, thought of adoption houses or perhaps a convent but this is something that closely resembled what happened to my cousin. He was left by my aunt to her mother (my grandma) and my aunt never came back because she met someone and got married. My cousin waited for over 2 decades before he finally accepted that she abandoned him.

My entry for the Steemit Slam - By the Window

I highly recommend reading @symbiose's post about a little sister's bonding with her big sister. It reminded me of the time I bonded with older girls from the neighborhood who were more like my big sister. And there's a twist in the entry somewhere that I didn't expect ;)

@symbiose's Won't you play with me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65