Won't you play with me? || Children's view || STEEMIT SLAM #2

in #slam7 years ago (edited)

image

The little sister.

.

Just pick a number
Let's play a game
I'll predict your future
Give me some names

Just like a real Harry Potter
I'll be able to foresee
If you'll have a son or daughter
Which man you'll marry.

So, come on and spill, big sister
What boy names do you choose?
Here's my ear, just whisper
Let my glass boll tell who

I got so very impatient
You took a heavy breath
Finally, with lots of hesitation
You leaned forward, and said:

"I don't want a husband
To share with all my life
I'd rather find someone
Who I'd call 'my only wife' "

I just looked up at her
And thought she was so dumb
"Then just name some girls,
So we can finally play on!"

I still don't really understand why
This answer made you so happy
Anyhow, you'll live in a place called Dubai
With two kids and a wife named Lucy

Sort:  

This brings back memories of when I played with the neighborhood's big sisters. Very interesting twist

"I don't want a husband
To share with all my life
I'd rather find someone
Who I'd call 'my only wife' "

And the little sister's reaction where she just proceeded anyway. Such is a child's innocence :) I picked yours ;)

Beautiful
following and waiting for more

Sometimes I would love to able see kids thought processes , then I change my mind!

Congratulations @symbiose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14