You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Because You Happen to be GOOD at Something Doesn't Mean you Necessarily LIKE it!

in #skills7 years ago

Yeah, I get that... the "passion principle." Your girlfriend evidently has a true passion for hats... and sounds like she found her niche.

For me, part of the challenge has been that there are things I am quite passionate about, but they pretty much don't have any "commercial value," which kinda sucks as long as we live in a world where stuff "costs money." My wife, on the other hand, turned her fascination with understanding the human psyche and wanting to help people (originally separate interests) into a pretty successful life coaching gig.

For now, I'm thrilled to be writing here and even getting paid a few pennies for it, now and then.

Sort:  

I've been in the same boat as you forever! Steemit has made it seem plausible but I'm still working on it.

What are the things you are interested in? I remember reading a post on some odd jobs you've done. Also sorry I didn't reply to your comment on my post last time, I was having an off week I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50