Theme Announcement for SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #5 . My work on the theme (step by step). And story of the drawing.

in #sketchdrawing7 years ago (edited)

New Theme For SKETCH DRAWING

CONTEST #5 is,
INSIDE THE CITY

Sharing my work on this theme:

3

Now sharing the process step by step.

1

2

3
And thats what I could do.

Summary:

Children playing Cricket on the road/lane.

Story behind this drawing:

I was born in the most densely populated city in the world and that is Dhaka. Also passed my childhood here and still living in this place. In most of the cities in the world there are not enough parks or fields for children to play. Same here.
So we used to play our favorite games on the roads/lanes beside our home. Me and my friends used to play Cricket usually and also Football and Badminton sometime. We used to play 10 to 15 friends together and roads also stays crowded but its hard to draw man...... Walkers and land owners also used to disturb our game but who can stop a child from playing??... #goldenmemories ... [ I love our city ].
As we dont had stamps we used stones instead of that.

I have used only HB pencil to draw it.


If you like my blog please upvote, comment and resteem to inspire me. Follow me to stay updated about the contest.
To know details about sketch drawing contest please visit : https://steemit.com/sketchdrawing/@sparkyez/winners-of-sketch-drawing-contest-4-and-theme-for-sketch-drawing-contest-5

My another post in this week: https://steemit.com/photography/@sparkyez/capturing-the-sun

Sort:  

Nice one you've got there!

This post has received a 1.28 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @sparkyez. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 0.82 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @sparkyez

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This post has received a 14.29 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @sparkyez.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28