SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #6 THEME TREE ||My “Tree of Life”||

in #sketchdrawing6 years ago (edited)

D0C3CF5A-7FC9-477A-90F4-8BC2D091A581.jpeg
EA29ADAD-FE6D-4AF8-B896-E48CAEDB3D40.png
Hello fellow Steemians! Here is my entry to @sparkyez “Sketch Drawing Contest” #6 Theme Tree info about Contest [here]

Tree of Life

For this one, my first thought was the tree of life, and it felt right. So I started to visualize what that tree would look like. I thought of my own life that I was so blessed to receive, and all my family that came before and after me. What incredible love I’ve had in my lifetime. Thank you God. And I came to the conclusion to simply draw my soul mate and I woven together within the trunk of the tree “me and my husband looking much younger there” and depicting my two children we had in the branches of the tree. A little strange and different, hey I’m an artist need I say more? Please artist 👩‍🎨 don’t take it to personal.

Process and Supplies

To create this drawing I used a variety of graphic pencils made by Derwent they make the most sturdy pencils in my opinion, and a kneaded eraser always, which never leaves hard eraser residue and chunks behind much less smearing. Also I drew on acid free “ Academies” paper. Thank you for viewing.

22D96464-57AA-4E32-B9F5-A8B5657CAB61.png

@lildebbiecakes

4DC8BB57-6696-41F5-BE0F-A195892C30DA.jpeg
9D44BFD2-1D7B-4DE5-8FA8-C801A77E35C2.jpeg
978878E3-D3E3-4E70-B7CE-19BD726D3940.jpeg

Sort:  

You are so gifted. I can see someone using this for a tattoo. It's beautiful.

Ahh @ozone702 your a kind brother! Shhhhh Mers got skin left! I looked to see if you posted something and you didn’t! You should come over to the house someday and we could help ya. Check out mine! Good luck and thanks for your support dear!

This is beautiful @lildebbiecakes! This definitely represents the tree of life it's really pretty and the silhouette of the babies super cute!

Thank you @renascence. You are so nice. I’m sooooooo blessed and thankful for all things, see ya!

What a beautiful piece of artwork! I almost can see how love grows

Thank you @jedamez for such a nice compliment!

Omg! Beautiful symbolism and excellently drawn! The leaves and branches are ♥ ♥ ♥! Great job Debbie!

Wow! You left this message 2 days ago, and I didn’t catch it. I’m gettin old @noellesevilla, please forgive me dear. I’m glad you liked it! Lov Ya

Beautiful piece! I imagine this would be a fun way to introduce family trees to kids. You can literally tell them that they are the fruits of the love of their parents. I admire your command of strokes and shading and your art style in general. I'm also an artist but I do blind drawings mostly. If you'd like you can check them out on my page https://steemit.com/@mrblinddraw Keep creating!

Thank you @mrblinddraw, bless you for your kind comments. Wow your right! I never would have thought of that family tree concept, beautiful way of thinking. I can tell you’re very kind and thoughtful person,very good. If you don’t mind, I put you down to follow and I quickly glanced at your beautiful artwork that you have created. May l ask why your user name is what it is, do you cover your eyes when you draw these pieces? Just curious. I’m going to look more closely at your artwork when I get the chance. Thank you again for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33