Sixweekhealth Week Five - Calisthenics - The Body Weight Work Out

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago (edited)

sixweekhealth stay fit and strong .jpg

Hey guys,

this is my entry for the great @sixweekhealth challenge by @sweetsssj and @healthsquared.
Thank you for bringing such a meaningful challenge into life.

There are so many challenges on Steemit with no sense.
This one however is really useful for the people.
Unfortunately I missed out the past 4 weeks of this challenge.
But in the next ones I will participate as well for sure.

As my followers might already know, I practice fitness training for years now.
Ca. 8 weeks ago I started with ''Calisthenics''

It is a form of body training in which you mostly use your own body weight.
No machines/weights are needed here.

A help for many exercises are bars or parallettes.
Calisthenics requires a lot of physical strength, body control and flexibility.

You can practice calisthenics almost everywhere.
I do Calisthenics in the gym, at home and outside on playgrounds or similar places.
If you want to see a more detailed post about what calisthenics is, you can visit my post, which I've done some time before here

I planned to do my today's work out outside but unfortunately it has been raining the whole day, so I decided to do it at home.

Below I will show you some basic calisthenics exercises which I am practicing currently.
So enjoy the exercises.

The warming up is a very important part.
NEVER do any exercises without warming up your wrists and shoulders enough.
Otherwise you will get injured very fast.

IMB_UV6T6C.GIF

An warming up exercise for improving the flexibility of your shoulders.
I just started using this exercise.
Your goal is to grab the bar tighter and tighter.

IMB_XTQcPj.GIF

The normal handstand
IMB_0c41YZ.GIF

Press handstand - I actually tried this the first time on the floor.
I was surprised that it worked halfway.

IMB_ZUtgBS.GIF

L-Sit to press handstand with parallettes.
IMB_JxJUCD.GIF

Tucked Planche on the floor.
Try to hold this position for 30 seconds.
Your arms must be stretched out.
It is a progression exercise for the normal planche.

IMB_ACv45t.GIF

The advanced tucked planche on the floor.
It's like the tucked planche, just keep your knees away from your body.
Straight arms!

IMB_klXsza.GIF

Advanced tucked planche on parallettes.
IMB_QbxXaG.GIF

L-sit to whatever this is :D
I do this to get the feeling of movement of a normal planche.

IMB_TG0oec.GIF

Press headstand
IMB_sWRP6q.GIF

Outtake haha

IMB_YXzUSp.GIF

Here the rules for you, so that you can participate in this challenge as well:

Rules for Entering - READ CAREFULLY!!!

  1. Create a post with the tag #sixweekhealth about how you keep fit and active.
  2. You must follow @healthsquared.
  3. Your post must include at least three photos (selfies DO NOT count towards those three photos).
  4. Your entry must include Week FIVE and #sixweekhealth in the title.
  5. You need to submit your post by 10.30am GMT on Friday the 9th of Marh 2018.
  6. Again, make sure you tag your post #sixweekhealth to be in for a chance to win sixty Steem.

So I hope you enjoyed the exercises.

I practice calisthenics to stay fit and flexible.
At the moment I do a mix of normal work outs with weights and calisthenics with my body weight.
I try to do my work outs 4,6 times a week.

Now since the weather is getting better, I will have more cardio sessions as well.
For me that means jogging and swimming.

Sports and a well balanced diet became an important part of my life.
It is more like a lifestyle than like a hobby or a means to an end.

I recommend you not to disregard the sport.
After all we all want to live a happy and long life, don't we? ;-)

If you like this post and you want me to win the contest, your are heartily invited to vote for me with voting for 'B' on the following post.

Thank you very much for any support! :-)
https://steemit.com/contest/@healthsquared/week-five-votes-sixweekhealth

See you soon

Sporty regards
Jason - Infinityroad

infinityroad abschluss.jpg

Sort:  

Auch hier noch mal: Nice job @infinityroad !
& cool gemacht mit den gifs!

Grüße

Herzlichen Dank, ich geb mir Mühe! =)

Sehr cool, die Idee mit den Gifs find ich klasse!

Danke sehr Rachel :-)
Mal was anderes für diejenigen, die zu faul sind um das Video anzuklicken haha

Sehr cool mif den Gifs.
Was für einen Dip Bar Hersteller hast du da? Sieht sehr stabil und gar nicht wackelig aus.
Resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank!
Body company nennt sich der Anbieter.
Ja, bin sehr zufrieden und waren auch Garnicht teuer :)

Amazing work out @i finityroad. Thanks for sharing with us. You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Hi @chanthasam, thank you for your kind words.
I would be pleased to connect with you.
It's just a pity for me that this was just a copy and paste comment..

You still got one week left :) Good job with the l-sit to handstand, i know how hard it is to hold the handstand on the paralletes.

Yeah I'm excited what the last challenge will be.
Thank you, at least it works better than a few weeks ago haha

My longest was like 5 seconds, I tried dozens of times, almost gave up :)

nice. cool man. resteemed.
bin nun au h auf die gifs gekommen dank einer lieben freundin hier :-D
geht schneller als der vid upload :-P

Danke dir Bro!
Etwas Dank der lieben @akasha? :P

hehe, jo man. genau this crazy girl i mean.
nun aber pennen....war ne lange nacht digga... flug....feiern...müde

Sir @infinityroad I follow you today on the recommendation of one of my friend. He said that your posts are remarkable, which I confirm when read your this post about health and diet. Very nice post sir, I like your post and hope for best in future. Thanks

Thank you!
If you're interested in health and diet then you will get a lot on my blog.
Thank you for your support.

Yes I am interested and will wait for your next posts.
Please friends you also check my blogs and support me too. Thanks

You have very athletic body . great balance,

Thanks!
If you like it, you are heartily invited to vote for me to win the contest.
You just have to comment with 'B' on the following post.
Thank you for the support :)
https://steemit.com/contest/@healthsquared/week-five-votes-sixweekhealth

Ok well noted thanks for the reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50