Sort:  

You attended CES? Awesome, I wish I would've been there too, looks like so many new tech gadgets were launched. And you're right, 6k is way too much for a laptop (which isn't really that portable with 11 pounds either)

Hey, thanks for responding, @sirwinchester. :)

I of course was only able to see a tiny fraction of the show in two days, but it is always a blast... If you're wondering about any specifics, if I happened to run across them I'd be happy to answer any question you may have?

My photos of Valerie didn't come out very good - they're out of focus, probably because it was in a glass case. I wasn't going to post them in my CES articles, but here they are FYI and for readers of your article about Valerie, FWIW. ;)

I was using a phone camera, and couldn't easily tweak the focus on the spot.

The concept looked great in person, but of course I couldn't touch it in its glass case. IMHO, the future is in the immersive virtual displays... I hope to write an article about some that I saw at CES... Meanwhile, here's a link to my first CES article:

    CES 2017 Opened Today; Here's A Few Cool Things I Saw

So, maybe you'll get to CES next year? ;) Maybe I'll get to SteemFest next year! That would be my wish. ;)

Maybe I'll go next year, we'll see! And yes that's right, steemfest 2017 will be amazing too!

What a pity that they only showed Valerie in a glass container, but still, very interesting and I'm sure you had lots of fun at CES.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59