Stacking Silver Sucks

in #silver5 years ago

Today I wanted to flip the script and come at this from a new angle.

I have already discussed a case for silver and also why I think we should sell stocks, so today I want to try something... different. That's why I am sharing:

silver-coins1-1000x461.jpg

4 Reasons: Stacking Silver Sucks

YouTube Banner.png

4 Reasons Stacking Silver Sucks.

  1. Stocks will NEVER go down... Again.
  2. Silver will NEVER go up... AGAIN.
  3. Silver is rare, a store of value, medium of exchange, record of account, prized and sought after for thousands of years, and its annual industrial and commercial demand outweighs its supply production... who wants that?
  4. People think stacking silver makes you crazy, dooms day believers and preppers... Yup, and with just cause. :)

20181025_153755_HDR.jpg

Summary:

If you are new to my content, YouTube or Steemit, I am NOT a silver bear, in fact I stack silver and I am currently on a "Journey to a 1,000 oz", wherein I hope to stack 1,000 oz of silver, across 4-6 years, dollar cost averaging the whole way. I believe in silver as a store of value, and today's video is actually a defense against common stacking criticisms. The garbage attitudes, approaches and arguments that stock market perma-bulls throw at bullion buyers.

I hope it was crystal clear and entertaining, but let me know either way in the comments below.

As always guys, thank you for your time and attention, please be sure to like and subscribe, and I hope you have an awesome day. God bless you and yours.

1111111.png

BUY BULLION, Flee Fiat!

Buy @ 10 oz Silver bar for Spot:
https://silvergoldbull.ca/

Sort:  

I loved your click bait, I was going to argue with you! lol Silver sucks lol!

hahaha thanks man. Have an awesome day!

Stacking Silver is an Option... I've been there and done that... What few even consider is a possible Reset of all U.S. Coinage... Could you picture buying Silver at 15 Cents per Ounce, after the Reset...??? That will only be Possible, if you happen to have Physical U.S. Coinage tucked away in a Jar... At the Start of the Reset, the Price of Silver (if it remains the same as today) will still be about 15 Federal Reserve Note Dollars...

Not sure I follow you. A reset of US coinage, meaning it is put into circulation again? Most of it was taken out of circ, by collectors, and stackers, though right?

What's more the market decides what an object is worth, yes bankers can restrain that path, but if banks fail, as I expect them too, then they wont have the voice to dictate silver price, particularly as compared to their federal reserve notes, which won't themselves be worth anything, despite the number on the paper.

Maybe Im missing something, and if so Im happy to dive deeper into what you are saying. Send me some resources, Ill read or listen to them and see if you think that'd help. :)

Thanks for the comment.

lol... I am the Sourse... I have at least 600 Posts, looking at my Pocket Change Theory from every possible angle... 90% Silver Coinage is included in the Reset, but they won’t be used as Circulating Coinage... Common U.S. Coinage will be on the Receiving end of the Biggest Transfer of Wealth, the World has ever seen...

I am going to watch/listen to this today. Thanks man. I am desperate for more knowledge, predictions and thoughts around bullion, and the future of economics. I am convinced that the way things are is literally going to cease, but I am uncertain what is going to take its place, except to say that bullion will be a part of that future (because it has always been a part of our past).

Bullion is a place to Store your Wealth, not make much of a profit... As your Profit rises, so does inflation... I think the Place to Be is in Physical U.S. Coinage...

Interesting. I watched your videos and I see some interesting stuff but no explanation why us coinage will grow faster than silver bullion.

Also while inflation effects all things it doesnt effect all things equally. So bullion could boom while for instance real estate falls. Why? Because housing is bubbled right now, and silver is sud-dued by the paper market which wont exist when fiat fails.

Plus silver to gold ratio says silver could and probably will inflate faster than gold. Silver to gold ratio is roughly 85:1 now, but 20:1 is historically more normative.

Not that I think us coinage will do badly. I dont. I just dont see why it will fair better than 9999 silver bullion.

Thanks for the comments.

Let's say a House Costs $250,000 in Today's Dollars... If my P.C. Theory is Correct, that same house would Cost $2,500 in Physical U.S. Coinage, after the Reset... Would you still think Housing is in a Bubble...??? Apply my Theory to the Current Price of Silver... You can Purchase Silver for about $15.00... After the Reset, if the Price doesn't Fluctuate, you'll be able to Purchase it for 15 Cents... Would you think that Silver is currently Under-Valued...??? My P.C. Theory says that "all" U.S. Coinage will be Reset with a 100 Fold Increase in Purchasing Power... I think Physical U.S. Coinage is the Place to be... No one will be given advance information on the Reset... It will happen by means of an Emergency Executive Order... That's my Theory, and I'm sticking to it...

So true about no notice. I def plan to buy us coinage, but so far havent.

Really appreciate your comments!

These are bold and incredible!

Hey bro, thanks for checking out my content. I would recommend tho that if you are going to try to thrive on Steemit, that you try to put more effort in on your comments. The one sentence comments are very rarely well received.

If you want to check out my stuff, or follow, great, but if you are not interested I understand also. Either way, if you really want to grow your own rep, your followers, and your own brand you need to digest what you read, watch and write, and make sure it adds value to the dialogue, and community.

Good luck, hope to see you around.

Right on infidel! A journey to a thousand ounces begins with a single purchase!

🤣👍👍

Thanks man! Yeah, I love it, and I love taking my girls (4 and 2) with me when I buy it, and telling them about "real money", and we marvel together over its brilliance and beauty. I think and hope that stirs something in them for real physical wealth, so that if I die one day, they might see the value in stacking and carry on where I left off.

Hi @infidel1258!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.339 which ranks you at #18661 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 161 places in the last three days (old rank 18822).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 348 contributions, your post is ranked at #233.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @infidel1258! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85