Shout Out Saturdays - Catweasel Style - 24-03-2018

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

What day is it? Is it Saturday? No, it's @crazybgadventure's #shoutoutsaturdays. It's time for all good boys and girls to tell us who has made their steemit lives great.

Last Sunday @danielsaori made his weekly comments contest about this very feature. Here are the results - https://steemit.com/steemitcommentchallenge/@danielsaori/comment-challenge-22-winners-usd5-sbd-400-sp-delegation-the-winners-are. I won second prize, so my upvotes are worth a little more for the coming week. First prize was won by a young lady hardly anyone has heard of, she's that new to steemit. I think that will change now for Chinwendu Angela, aka @steemangelc.

Some business from last week you might be interested in. @shadowspub did eventually catch up with @enginewitty and me. We are in the same ward, and the doctors tell us we'll be as right as rain after a few weeks in traction. Don't mess with Texas hell. Don't mess with a member of the Canadian Legion! I don't recommend peeing in a bottle.

I did a #tenfactsonelie - it was fun. I'll keep the responders in suspenders until this evening. I know most of the commenters reasonably well, I'm picking three to shout at. That doesn't look right. I'm picking three to shout out to. Better.

@sapphic is an interesting lady. I don't know her well yet, but I'm working on it. She and @ancapbarbie run the discord server Steemit LGBT+. They take a lot of unwarranted crap, to which I say "mind your own business, homophobes and other weirdos." Somebody you might know once preached "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you." I know that same person also advised to "turn the other cheek," but it seems to me that the LGBT community are running out of cheeks.

@carrieallen does all kinds of challenges. We met over a comments challenge which I won, hands down. Hey, what can I say? I give good comment. Anyhoo, I hadn't seen her for ages, so I sought her out yesterday. I mentioned the problem I've been having with cats in boxes. She says her cat climbs into the box pretty much on opening. That is not my experience. The boxes arrive pre-catted. We love cats, but this is getting ridiculous. If we can't get Amazon to stop including a cat (sometimes two) every few days we are going to have to move so Amazon doesn't know where to send them.

@carrieallen says I can see a lot more of her and her husband doesn't mind. It's going to be an interesting week. I can hardly wait.

@sircork, aka Corky, aka Witless 73, ad infinitum, hosts a number of charities under the YouAreHope umbrella. He also runs a radio station and is a witless witness. If you have a spare witness vote you would be well advised to vote for @sircork as a write-in vote. No matter how much he admonishes you not to. Unlike a lot of witnesses, he will find time if you need to talk to him, despite being the second busiest person on steemit after @enchantedspirit.

Speaking of @enchantedspirt, her schizophrenia knows no bounds. Her third blog, Tales of the Weasel's Wife, opened this week with - https://steemit.com/blog/@theweaselswife/thus-spake-the-weasel-s-wife-a-blog-for-all-and-none.

Happy birthday @enchantedspirit.

Naptime coming up, so I'll sign out and see you all next week. Don't forget to post your own #shoutoutsaturdays.

Catweasel.gif

Trust me, I'm a doctor.
Catweasel

Schrodinger's cat is alive and well but won't come out of its box.

cws.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

cws.gif

The Alliance

cws.gif

SteemUSA

cws.gif

Isle of Write

cws.gif

#thesteemengine #thealliance #steemusa #isleofwrite

cws.gif

Sort:  

Thanks so much @catweasel for the mention and congratulations too. You're a good guy.

Am sure your friends can attest to that. Enjoy the rest of your weekend

Well now I know why my dog chews the corner off the boxes the Amazon guy throws over the fence. Precatted. Who knew? My dog the cataterian is just letting them out promptly so they suffer no more discomfort. I promise to no longer be pissed at him for this behavior.

First...I made this for you:

cat comment.jpg

Now... that is super weird about Amazon. I mean, we have only recieved a cat twice... well, I guess technically three times, but that's a different story. Thank GOODNESS they don't come with every order! Living in the mountains most of our supplies (and food) are shipped to us.

I will note that the last time we ordered dog food (I know?) there was a note enclosed inquiring about the other cats (already delivered). Weird. It seems they care. So that's nice. 😍

And finally... a little taste for the time being...

A little bit of sweet, sweet knee action:


Those are my actual knees.

HAHAHAHAH you showed us your knees. I remember watching a (stupid- time wasting - totally don't recommend for anyone show) one time called Drop Dead Diva, and her thing was that she no longer had sexy knees. And she was so SAD about it. lol.

Have a great day.

OMG! Me too! Bwhahahaha!

That pic was cropped from a before shot ... to which there is still currently no after. 😏

I'll get sexy again. I gotta. 😎

I loved Drop Dead Diva!

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Bwhahahahahaha!

This is actually a more interesting video. Don't remember the date, but it was my absolute favourite Morecambe and Wise sketch, and I'm sure one of my top 50 comedy videos.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

This may seem unbelievable... but that is the EXACT same way me and the hubs make breakfast every morning. I swear I've never seen this!

Uncanny! 😲

I love your shoutouts!

It is such a great idea and makes it easy to play catch up with everyone.

Thanks @catweasel for blog so good article

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.19$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 89 (3/30/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94