You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A SHORT STORY: The flower seller who found her purpose

in #shortstory6 years ago

Another well written story brother - you continue to impress me. Thank you for sharing ! This will be my last upvote for the next little while asbi need to let my power regenerate - I only wish my vote was worth more - you deserve it.

Sort:  

Thanks @emwalker. I'm not a writer. If you had told me two months ago I would be writing Haikus and short stories... I'd tell you - you nuts! So I'm pretty surprised at the results too... I'm a reluctant reader / writer. I'd probably fail a quiz if they asked me what a verb is Or where to use a comma correctly. Writing is extremely hard work for me...It's mostly from the gut.

...having said that, let me share a bit of success I had this week - I won the top prize in a picture prompt contest - when you have time - https://steemit.com/foxtales/@rlt47/a-short-story-countess-of-the-dark-forest. perhaps an idea for a short movie...lol!

Concerning up-voting. Are you aware of the dust threshold? I rarely vote on comments or posts that will not be worth more than 0,03c they get rounded down to 0,00 cents. Here is a post by @thedarkhorse - explaining the issue.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thedarkhorse/your-2-cent-vote-is-worthless-the-real-deal-on-dust-votes

Thanks for the mention. This post has circulated around a lot and I am very happy about this. So many people have been wasting their votes on comments which will just turn to dust.

You're welcome! I'm just helping some of my buddies out in the process. It's a great way to help manage voting power if there is a valid reason for not up-voting every comment.

The best writing always comes from the gut. Here's a Secret - I've got severe dyslexia - shhhh don't tell anyone - I spell phonetically - I utilize a combination of spellcheck / proofreading and speech to text to do all my writing - although I have dyslexia I can spell most words but this comes from years of pratice / repition and tricks. Writing / has always and will always be a struggle for me - but that's why I love it - I'm a dyslexic writer lol have you ever heard of that? - reading however - I've never had a problem - I can read a word easily - ask me to spell it 5 minutes later and there's a 50% chance I'll fuck it up really bad.

I'll check out your short story in the morning - been up for nearly 26 hours - long day - I am aware - but only recently - actually through the post in question by thedarkhorse - my vote is with so little right now I just vote all over the place - hoping someone else will come along and and add too it so it pushes past the threshold - think I'll be more reserved now .

Wowser! Dude, That's insane!

I promise I won't tell a soul!! Disclaimer: (accept the million of Steemians that already have access!)

All cool bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43