I Was a Good Guy Nazi

in #shorts6 years ago

I didn't always want to be a Nazi, but it became a good idea. I hadn't had a job in years. I was an intense angry young man with no prospects. And I knew Europeans who had jobs in my city, but spoke no English. Maybe something was wrong with me. Maybe they were undercutting me or willing to work with reduced employment rights on the sly (as many of them had relayed to me).
How could I compete with them, when the improvement in their living/working conditions was a downfall for my living/working conditions.
And then Brexit came. All is fair in capitalism. And it seemed like a great way to get them out of the country (no hate or anything, just playing the job game).
So I joined a Nazi chapter and helped with their propaganda campaigns. We had to ensure our louts were loud and thuggish to scare the politicians into thinking they will lose their grey vote (most of whom are grandparents of the lout class).
Fitting in was difficult, but I always resorted to my go to lines like "So black people, I don't hate them, but they should go back to their own country!".
They called me a soft Nazi which helped when I slipped up extolling foreign wine and products. "It's all about the trades bro!" I would say.
Anyway I wasn't a soft Nazi. I knew what I was. Just chasing a job dream. It was mein kampf.
I eventually got my job. I worked at one of the concentration camps processing EU citizens after Brexit. I even got promoted! I was a good guy Nazi.


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

You know, I like replying to your post and the conversations we have. I am not sure how to respond to this one though! As often happens, I can't really tell if you are being funny or facetious.

You definitely have to do some unpleasant things to earn money, or else they would not have to pay you to do them.

Anyhow, hopefully you are well set up now and in a better place?

Even darker than before :D

I'll start flooding my blog with more. I'm writing up semi-truthful stories. I'm working on a dystopian collection of stories that paint a bigger picture.

Congratulations @riskdebonair! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75