Death by spider 🕷😩

in #shitpost5 years ago (edited)


Ok.. just full disclosure here.. this is a full on shit post.. it literally will be me dramatically retelling the story of why I can’t sleep.. as I almost died from a spider sneak attack and now I can’t sleep.

So, I really wouldn’t blame you for skipping this one.. seriously.. it’s totally ok. I actually had been planning on my SF walk down memory lane.. but unfortunately a spider happened.. and yeah.. death... so no need to read on, just come back another day for something a bit less shitty 😄

85EC193D-A465-468F-95DD-E84CCA52AA81.jpeg
pretty photo that isn’t of a spider.

Ok.. some of you are still here? Crazy bastards

Alright, here’s the deal.. I’m scared of spiders, like deathly afraid of spiders. Yes, I hate to admit that.. I hate that I am afraid of spiders. I mean my god, I will flag a whale, take on a coyote and out shoot the boys any day of the week.. but I am scared of a spider? 🙄 it’s flippin ridiculous.. but it’s just the way it is. It’s like by body takes on a life of its own and physically rejects them...

Anyways... as I said I had planned on writing my walk down memory lane post and even was happy that it was going to give me that inspiration I’ve been lacking to post.. that was the goal.

So here I am washing my face for the night, brushing my teeth etc you know, all those things... and all of a sudden some fucking mutant ass spider is there in front of me. Out of bloody nowhere!

I mean, the bastard was huge.. it was so huge😩 and it came out of nowhere!! *why god..

Now clearly I have had to deal with a spider or two in my life, but where the fuck did it come from? I mean it’s bad enough to have a mutant spider in your bathroom, but when one just shows up on your counter like it somehow teleported from the damn enterprise?? That will screw with your head.

So then I had to make a decision...

back away slowly.. lock the door.. and burn that mother fucker down.

OR

Gather some tiny speck of courage and kill that damn thing.

🤔 Well, the first definitely was my first choice for longer than I would like to admit.. but luckily calmer heads prevailed and I threw a shoe at it until it met its maker.

Yes.. so that’s it, right? There was a spider.. I killed the spider.. end of story?

Yeah.. no.

See the problem is when a huge mutant spider just appears out of nowhere.. then well.. now you know a mutant damn spider can appear out of nowhere... and you are literally not safe anywhere 😐

So now my night is ruined.

Here I am cuddled in bed with my tea, attempting to write the walk down memory lane post and every time my hair brushes my arm.. AHHHH MUTANT SPIDER!! ... have an itch on the back of my neck... IS IT THE MUTANT SPIDER?!?! 😭

Ugh.. so now I’m haunted by that damn spider. Because while I may have killed its ass, somehow it’s still winning.

Mutant fucking spider - 1 .... Scaredy Cat Justine - 0

my how the tables have turned...

Yeah, see I told you.. this whole entire post was about a damn spider. I tried to warn you... feel free to downvote but my god.. I cannot move on with my life, I’m officially ruined.

I tried to write a good post tonight, I really did... but all you get is this.. as the spider won tonight.

twitches



That’s all folks!



Much Love,

The girl who died by spider

Sort:  


Mutant fucking spider

LMAO...

Awwww! see.. that’s a spider I can like. You’re quick dude 😉

Oh dear. And I know someone that is deathly afraid of spiders and roaches. To the point of not being able to go past one of in a hallway. Or kill it. It seems you do go as far as killing the damn thing though. Mmm. Ok I need to sleep. Checks for spiders

Sleep well! I’ll be here... twitching and jumping to see what just touched me. 🙂

Oh my god, this is sooo relateable!!!
I don't really have any fear of spiders or anything, however...

The number of times I've been reading in bed and every little itch or tickle of hair or sheets or anything, I immediately can't ignore because I'm assuming it's a bug or something! ... and yup, 99% of the time it's not. But of course your brain assumes EVERY time it is!
I'm with you on this one!! :)

Dude, I seriously was ruined lol. I was up until 3am just my skin crawling and making this face repeatedly 😩 ... I should have made a ulog.. just a Blair witch style documentary of how I survived the night with the mutant spider. Lol. Ugh.. I’m such a chicken.. but seriously #itwassobigthough....

Who can resist a story about mutant fucking spiders?

I was enthralled all the way through the post and powered on despite feeling a slight twinge on the back of my neck which could very well have been a ninja attack by a mutant spider! They breed them big here in Australia too. Fuckers.

I usually coat them with spider spray until they are so weighed down they can't move. When they are dead I use the longest thing I can find (broom) to exfil them from the location. I don't like spiders. Fuckers. Who invented those little bastards anyway.

Good shit post Justine.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m not gonna lie... spiders are the reason I will never visit Australia. I don’t care how cute kangaroos are, I’m not going to put myself on a island with spiders the size of small children.. it’s just not gonna happen.. I won’t come out alive. Crazy damn Aussies

Thanks for the love 🙂 ❤️ I’m still twitching...

Yeah, I get it. Our spiders get big and even the small ones can fuck you up. Fuckers.

Still, you should come down. It's an awesome place.

Anyway, have a good weekend. Watch out for those spiders. 🕸️🕷️

Posted using Partiko Android


spidey killa.

Haha, old spider man's spidey senses will tingling after a dose of the old Mortein for sure! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

yep, just not his nose senses :)

Serves him right for wearing so much Lycra!

Posted using Partiko Android

As long as I can borrow @michealb’s spidey spray, your gun and you know, bring a tank with me ... I would probably be ok 😃

Have a good weekend too! 🙂❤️

My guns are your guns...I have a tank too. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I much prefer a horror tale of near spider doom!!

Poor Spidey!

I’m sorry.. but it was him or me.. and he had to go.

My skin is still crawling though... so maybe he’s still here 👀😩

Maybe. Maybe when your are sleeping he will do that crawling in and out of your mouth thing that spiders are so fond of doing?

:0D

Bwhaha revenge of the ghost spider 🕷

Posted using Partiko Android

I cursed you and this comment before finally falling asleep last night at 3am ... shakes fist

How many spiders have you eaten this year so far? 2!

I'd rather upvote your shit post than mine! That spider Karma though I can't help you there... tisk tisk

https://owlcation.com/stem/The-Most-Poisonous-Spider-in-California

You likely wont open this link but there's only a couple spiders in Cali that are worth taking notice.. Neither deadly, my guess is you killed a wolf spider.

Posted using Partiko Android

I considered downvoting this 😜

Yes, black widows are so small though.. I’ve smashed plenty of those.. a giant mutant spider, deadly or not, and I’m done for. That damn thing was like the hulk. twitches

Flagged for twitch inducing links lol..

Kill em all! I'm not hating on u invoking your human with a shoe right to end a creepy crawlers creeping..

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ohhhh this could actually be a good one 😂

Congratulations @justineh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @justineh, I can tell you that suffering from a phobia is not easy to carry and more difficult when it is an insect, the important thing is that you had the strength to throw the shoe, if you did and you would do it again, you are strongly asleep, rests you won the battle and you will do it again if there is another spider, how many of us talk about our fears and how many manage to kill the spider, so go ahead and wait for the new post. Happiness always

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Good perspectives here.


Congratulations @justineh!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80