CHALLENGE: SHARE YOUR MOVIE (# 01) - MEMORIES OF A CHILDHOOD - My Story!

in #shareyourmovie5 years ago

I like cinema, the movie ... There are not many postings about movies in Steemit, or maybe I don't know. That's why when I found a movie contest I was very happy.

It's about a Cinema challenge by @wiseagent: CHALLENGE: SHARE YOUR MOVIE (# 01) - MEMORIES OF A CHILDHOOD.

The purpose of this challenge is, besides bringing into discussion different films that marked our lives, to bring our memories of moments when we saw those movies. Now it's about childhood memories.

I have to talk about a movie that impressed me in my childhood. Well, in childhood most of the films I remember are the movies on TV. The first thing I remember right now is Lassie!

rn1kcyr6mq.jpg

Source

I don't have a lot of memories ... because I don't remember, so much, about so many years ago. Yet ... the childhood I spent in the country, at my grandparents' house. It was the 1960s and the people were poor in a communist country. There were few televisions in the village. To watch movies, especially serials, we had to go visit and not always get on TV. They were the hardest moments, hard to bear for a child, when we could not see any series of a movie that we liked.

These are my memories of the context. I do not remember much about the movie. Of course, the main hero, Lassie. A shepherd dog, collie. An extraordinary beautiful dog. A dog that often defended and saved his masters.

These childhood movies have had an effect in my later adult life. My first dog was ... a collie named ... Lassie!


cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Lassie was a classic and features in many children's lives. I never saw it but remember The Wizard of Oz. It haunted me for years!
Well tried in English bluemoon.

Thank you very much. I, in turn, have not seen The Wizard of Oz. But I know it was a great success.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you again!

Considering the movies that have dogs as protagonists, this is one of the best.

Thanks for you participation!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Yes, you have right! When you are a child you like even more.

I remember Lassie, the collie. I thought all collies are named Lassie when I was a child. 😀
Well, I liked the film very much but as you said it was long time ago and hardly I can recall the story.

I also thought that all collie was called Lassie. I bought a mature collie, two years old, already called Lassie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77