Another Fabulous #OneLoveDTube Curation Report

in #share2steem6 years ago
Sort:  

I always have issues playing dtube videos. Maybe its because im using android?

Have you tried dtube.network?

First of all I would say it’s not android specific but if it’s an older device I have been told IPFS may not play! Could also be a ISP blocking issue which I have heard of also with AOL.

Can you describe what it is you experience when trying to play videos?

Have you tried other browsers? Or the DTube.network app in google play store?

Posted using Partiko iOS

For over a year the videos only play for 30-60 seconds then stop. As it is stopped using dtube to upload videos as it would take 5 hours for a 1 minute video. The 25% beneficiary didnt help keep me around. But i do hope the servers and scalability improves to help further steem!

Well the videos do start to load which tells me that the issue your experiencing may actually be a throttling issue from your ISP as it would look like torrent activity(IPFS works in a similar way)

As for DTube and a year ago much has changed and I seldom have issues playing any videos, it was a major concern before we started pushing for community IPFS hosting!

The beneficiary has been changed to 10%

Essentially the problems have been solved it just requires users to host their own files in a true decentralized manner! You could host your own node and generate your own IPFS hashes and never have to wait on uploads again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That makes me wonder since I dont have Cox Cable anymore if dtube will work. I had issues recently though. Maybe because of my lookout security app which seems to just be stealing my data anyhow and bogging down the speed!😬😄

I love the mechanisms or tools really that @share2steem employs on their page. I really need to learn how to implement a ipfs(front end right? Perhaps i mean condensor) in general for my curation trail group @dynamicsteemians. Being more automated would be freaking awesome and so would a more streamlined dtube experience!

Thank you for being extremely helpful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82