Walkway Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

Walkway Shadows

Sorry, I have been very quiet on here today, on the weekend I broke a tooth and went to see the dentist yesterday, the tooth was too damaged to be repaired so it had to be extracted, and I have had a tooth pulled before but not when I am taken blood thinners and aspirin, and it took a good 4 or 5 hours before I could stop the bleeding with the gauze pads, in fact after almost 4 hours I started to try with tea bags instead of the gauze and that eventually helped and the bleeding stopped, but today I am feeling a bit drained and achy so have been taking it easy for the most part and have barely done 2000 steps today which is super quiet for me.

This is a post and entry into the Shadow Photography contest hosted by @melinda010100, you can read about it inhere latest post here. THis weeks theme is walkway Shadows

This first shot is my entry for the contest, and is a photo I took on a walk around Roosevelt Island one morning, and saw the fence shadows on the footpath and took a shot thinking one day it may fit the topic of the Shadow photo contest one week, and with this weeks theme It fits

1 1 Shadow 2-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 43mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


But as I like to add more than one photo to my posts I looked through my photos and found a coupelof other shots that may fir this theme and post.
Here is another shadow on a walkway this time in Dag Hammarskjold Plaza

Before Scrolling down can you guess what this is a shadow of?

1 1 Shadow-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F5.6 1/640 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And this bucket I came across on a morning walk by the beach

1 1 Shadow 2.jpg

Click here to view larger


And here is the water Fountain that created the shadow inthe second shot

1 1 Shadow.jpg

Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.759338 lat -73.953166 long Roosevelt Island NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Lovely photos, the bucket's shadow is my favourite! Sorry to hear about the horrid bleeding, no wonder you're feeling drained! Take it easy today.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I did love the shadows of the bucket,
Today I am feeling a little better

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walkway-shadows


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly appreciate this service

I regret your mood for the loss of the tooth, in particular I am not a friend of the dentist, however I am full of courage and I visit them. Soon the discomfort of your loss will pass and you will be 100%

I am sorry my shadow hunt will not work, I did not know that the reason was a catwalk.

I keep the shadow of the cube.

I hate going to the dentist but sometimes you have to OHh yes by tomorrow it will be feeling better after a good nights sleep

Rest tomorrow will be another day

Today has been a very restful day for me ;)

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thanks Kindly appreciated ;)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thanks Kindly appreciated ;)

Oh, you poor dear. I'm glad you are on the healing end of things now, but dental issues suck.

These are all great Walkway Shadows. I would have had a hard time choosing which photo to enter!
I love the fence shadow, though! I'm trying to remember the last time I saw an outdoor drinking fountain.

Ohh yeah I hate going to the dentist but its something we have to do sometime, feeling better now apart from the swelling another fun side effect of Blood thinners, but after a good nights sleep tonight i will be getting back up to speed tomorrow

One of the hardest parts is learning how to eat again after loosing a tooth.

Ohh yeah thats always a pain for sure

Great pictures, as usual! I do like the effect on that first.

Sorry to hear about the tooth! Hope you feel better soon.

Thanks and I am sure after a good night sleep I will be back up to speed a bit tomorrow

These are all such great shadows. I thought the drinking fountain shadow was some kind of signal for train tracks. So sorry to hear about your tooth. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

Its cool hearing what you thought of for that shadow, I am not sure what I would have thought it was if I didnt already know LOL
I am sure i will bounce back quickly ;)

Sorry about the tooth, what happened?

Nice shots and wish you best of luck in the contest

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a tooth that I had broken a couple of years ago and it was weak so I gues sit was only an amount of time till it broke again

Alright, sorry.

Is there any advantage using steem reply?

ITs Ok I will be right as rain soon :)

I like Steemreply as it shows all the comments that I havent replied to and I find its layout saves me time when replying to them, I only started using it recently

Useful if you receive lots of comments

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks I always appreciate the support and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68