[Birth a Dark Light], Haiku, National Love a Tree Day, and Shadow Photo Contest with @melinda010100

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

Birth a Dark Light

under the bridge
the sun does not shine, shadows
birth a dark light

IMG_7278.jpg

IMG_7284.jpg

For weeks now I have been meaning to join in on @melinda010100's weekly #shadowphoto. Link Here. I was going about in organically and hoping to stumble upon the perfect incident of shadow. Eureka! Finally I found what I was looking for under the Burrard Bridge.

It was a wonderfully sunny day, the force was with me, and the shadows strong. Loving the picket fence effect the art-deco construction is also just casaully tossing on the ground.


I would call the opening shot more digital art than a photograph. I was perhaps a little too one with the photo editor but it does fit the haiku. My actual contest entry will close out the post.

IMG_7289.jpg

@dswigle informs me that it is also #loveatreeday. This tree was not quite under the bridge but a block or so away. It's not Christmas but its limbs were definitaly decked out for the season. Talk about having your reproductive basis covered. There was new growth, flowers, pollen cones, female cones, both young and old. I think we are looking at a Ponderosa pine but not sure.


Here we are at the end of the post and here is my actual entry #shadowphoto contest round 69.

IMG_7283.jpg

All photos and thoughts are my own.

Sort:  

A great lamppost shadow! I am so glad that you noticed this one. Thanks for entering!

Thanks for hosting, Melinda:)

Shadows are fun to shoot! O keep forgetting to find a lamppost ;)

Get on it. You have only a few hours or so I am told:)

I forgot again! lol

Very cool tree and sweet shadows.

Thanks, Paul:)

Congratulations @prydefoltz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5500 replies. Your next target is to reach 5750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81