Smoke Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Because of the Thanksgiving holiday on Thursday, and the fact that I have 14 people coming for turkey dinner, I am going to delay the #ShadowPhoto Contest for one day. Sometime on Friday, after my overnight guests have left, I will post next week's theme and announce the winners.

You have one extra day to capture a winning smoke shadow!

image

I created this smoke shadow using the flashlight on my cellphone and propping it up beside the candle to cast the shadow.

Shadow Photo Contest Round 44- Smoke Shadows


if you want to try using eSteem, but have questions, feel free to ask! I'd be happy to help!

Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wonderful picture and enjoy your time with your family and friends 💗

I hope you have a good Thanksgiving dinner. How is everything going on Thursday? Tomorrow I will take my photo for the contest

I'll look forward to seeing your Shadow Photo!

I am excited about everyone being here on Thursday. My son and daughter-in-law are coming up from Chicago on Thursday and they are bringing salad and desserts, and my friend from up North is driving down and says she will be here in time to make the mashed potatoes. Another friend is coming over from a nearby town and he made bread. My daughter and son-in-law are making the turkey and bringing pumpkin pies. That just leaves me with a couple vegetable dishes and some stuffing. All a very traditional Thanksgiving dinner. All the out-of-town guests will be spending the night and will be here for breakfast on Friday morning. It will be a fun time.

I'm sure it will be a really good dinner. Everything they will do will be very nice! I hope to see some pictures of the dinner and above all to have a great time with family and friends.

We will have fun! I'll take pictures!

Happy Thanksgiving 💕 to you and your family and friends!

And to you and that shadowy guy of yours! Do you have plans for the day?

No real plans, we're just gonna wing it ;-)
Maybe even roast it! lol

Take good care! ❤

Happy roasting!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

As I see you've managed to get a smoke shadow photo after all. Nice! Well done!

It was fun to mess around with it just to see if I could do it! It did take more than one attempt!

I know, animals and kids are hard to photograph, you can't tell them to stay put 🙂

We haven't had any sunshine either, so that hasn't helped.

You can create that inside with a lamp as well. I know it's not the same but it's still something.

That would work! You should probably try it! 😉

I've tried it but not with smoke, I think I'm going to sit this one out. I'm thinking of a new theme.

Oh good! I'm thinking about starting over with more of the earlier themes. I could just start at the top again!

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours as us old people say haha The real question is how big is the turkey?

I forgot to ask how big it is! My son-in-law is always in charge of the turkey, thank goodness because I wouldn't even be able to lift one out of the oven these days. He cooks it in a Nesco roaster and then just brings the whole thing over when it's time for dinner. My daughter is making the pumpkin pies and all the other guests are bringing various other traditional foods--Salads, deserts, breads and mashed potatoes I only have to make sweet potatoes and green beans (that yucky casserole that everyone insists they have to have on Thanksgiving Day) and stuffing. I'm glad my big old table will stretch out to seat 14!

Sounds wonderful. Crispy fried onions on top of green bean casserole?

Of course! I simply can't do marshmallows on top of the sweet potatoes, though.

Remarkable shadow photo of smoke. I see a smiling face in it. I will be working on my entry at home Wednesday evening.

Love

I'll look forward to seeing what you come up with!

omg 14 peeps? O.o and your calm enuff to post? im impressed woman, your MY hero 🐲🐉💗

I have to make one more dish so that it is ready to go in the oven tomorrow morning, and I probably should mop the kitchen floor, but other than that I'm pretty much ready. Everyone who will be here are either family or friends and I never feel like I have to do too much extra to impress them. We get together every year on this holiday, so everyone knows what to expect, and everyone will be bringing food which makes it much easier for me!

Sooo, missy, i sure hope you guys hade a good time & enjoyed it 🐉💗
Hm that sounds like a fab gang to have around one self :D I loove the picknick partys, were everyyyone brings their bestest dishes :D

It was a great holiday! In celebration of getting top grades in her Swedish language class, my daughter even brought lingonberries for the meal!

aww so great to hear sweety🐉💗🐉 Noo? woow, soo happy to hear, congrats to her !!! :D woohooo && adding lingonberrys, did you do cake OR jam for your meat, with it???

Many of my guests had never tried them before, but Alli recommend them to everyone as jam with their meat. Everyone liked them a lot. One of our traditional foods of Thanksgiving dinner is cranberries. They are eaten as a jam for the meet, the lingonberries are similar and were enjoyed in much the same way.

Yeah jam mostly work, its harsh in the flavor, i do so soo recomend it as pie, the tartens the caramle, juust fabulously :D Hm i tried exchanging for cranberrys in canada, buut na thats noot right ;) LOL

This is my daughter's response..... Berätta för henne att ska laga jag mjuk pepparkaka med lingon nästa år. Kanske. Lol

hi there melinda010100! this is nice that you are only delaying the contest and not canceling it, good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98