SHADOW PHOTO CONTEST: ROUND 2

in #shadowphoto7 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 1 is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

Round 2 begins now!

Let's see your HAND SHADOW!

image

This photo belongs to my daughter-in-law who doesn't have time right now to start her own Steem account, but is very supportive of mine and sent me this shot to use for the contest.

Round 2 category: HAND SHADOWS

Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prizes will be at least 10 SBD, divided between the winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person (do not re-enter photos you have sent to this contest previously)

  • If you enter a photo please also up vote this post so that the contest can continue. All resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo must be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. Please don't use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

--using similar rules to the Mundane Art Contest with permission from the very generous @kus-knee

image

Sort:  

Thanks for this great entry, @kneelyrac

E.T. - phone home...

hello @melind010100 here is my entry.thank your for guiding me here to ur contest 🤗🤗🤗

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@jackielouvarquez/shadowphoto-contest-a-duck-hand-shadow
20180123_215552.jpg1

What a beautiful swan (or duck!)!! Thanks for entering! 😘

WTF!?! - oh...HAND shadows.

I drew the cat, posed my hand, and shot the photo on this one in a grand daring display of multitasking talent!

IMG_0989.JPG
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@ohicklin/wtf-oh-hand-shadows

Oh! How very clever!!

You made me think on it a while.

Well, good thinking!!! 👍
😃

Love this one!


I just found your cool contest @melinda010100!
My shadow hand on a tree entry :-)

This is 2nd my entry photo to round 2 category: HAND SHADOWS #shadowphoto This hand shadow image was inspired from a Star Trek movie. The shadow of this hand is a greeting between fellow creatures of Vulcan nation (vulcan salute).

I hope enjoying my hand shadow 🤗

IMG_20180120_010822-01.jpeg

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@iqballangdon/star-trek-the-last-hand-of-vulcan

Live Long and Prosper, my friend! Love it!!

Thank you Melinda for hosting this great challenge! :)

And here comes my entry:

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@pipurilla/shadow-photo-contest-by-melinda010100-round-2-hands

here's my entry, my shadow is always trying to steal my coffee !

20180122_125703.jpg

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@steveconnor/shadow-photo-contest-round-2-coffee-grab

Not too late at all! This is quite clever!!

Her hands aren't really that big... its just the sun shining through the window onto an angled wall.

x35mgtxg4c.jpg

I love how everything gets distorted in the shadows! This is a good one!

Yes its a little like a fun house mirror!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47