Shadow Photo Contest: Self-intimidation can eat you up, but don't let it!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for shadow photo by @melinda010100 coupled with my thoughts when I captured the photo.

2018-01-24-08-30-35.jpg
Photo captures by Samsung Galaxy Note 5 for Shadow Photo Contest.

When people try to scare you or intimidate you, it is normal to feel scared, whether it lasts for awhile or for longer it depends on individual. Feeling scared is real, we can't avoid it at some points of our life. But feeling fearful when everything is going on fine is the worst fear ever. This is called self-intimidation.

We understand in this world, there are people who are bossy who love to bully and intimidate people. However, most often than not, we are the victim of ourselves intimidating ourselves from our mind and our thoughts.

We think of the worse scenario that could happen to us or someone we love. We entertain the thoughts of people disliking us or rejecting us eventhough nothing has happened. We direct a mind-movie inside our inner thoughts of how our colleagues are back-biting us or gossiping about us, again nothing has happened. We conclude the horrible thing when friends or family are late to reply our messages when you actually do not know where they are or you know they are busy working. You feel somewhat intimidated when your payout in Steemit's post is low. Worse still, you feel intimidated when your payout is high, and you see someone else's work you deem better than you.

All these thoughts will eat you up and you are left nothing but feeling extremely miserable and paralysed. It can be due to your past hurt undealt with, leaving a scar within you, enabling the button of intimidation switched on and making you feeling extremely scared from within. It could be you are lack of love thus you feel insecure about many things.

So, come one, give yourself some nudge as wake-up call! Stop torturing yourself and start to embrace yourself in a good way. Maybe you start to get your feet moving, jump up and down to shake off all your own intimidating thoughts. Or how about give your head a few knocks and knock out all the bad thoughts? Give your mind some booster (not just asking boost from minnowbooster) by self-declaring words such as;

  • "I am good enough!"
  • "Everything is gonna be fine"
  • "Just be my best and God takes care the rest, phew!"
  • "Enough is enough! Shoo shoo away the bad thought!"
  • "I am loved".
  • "I am not the best but I am the best version of me".
  • "I am blessed". (start giving thanks for all you have, don't focus on what you don't have.

Throwing down imaginations and every high thing that is exalted against the knowledge of God, and bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ ~ The bible (2 Corinthians 10:5)

Last but not least, get a daily dose of love.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails. ~ The Bible (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Love will fill you up and make you whole, leaving no hole for self-intimidating thoughts. Have a great day people! 💗


Be blessed by this song just I am blessed. Life can be mysteriously challenging but surprisingly rewarding too!

"How He Loves" by Jesus Culture

He is jealous for me
Love's like a hurricane, and I am a tree
Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy
When all of a sudden,
I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory
And I realize just how beautiful you are and how great your affections are for me.

And oh
How He loves us oh
Oh how He loves us
how He loves us oh

We are His portion and He is our prize
Drawn to redemption by the grace in his eyes
If grace is an ocean, we're all sinking (ha ha)
So heaven meets earth like a sloppy wet kiss
And my heart turns violently inside of my chest
I don't have time to maintain these regrets
when I think about the way


DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg



APP.png

Sort:  

You are so creative! Intimidation is one of the things I "fight" alot with myself. hahah. Too easily feel scared but yes you have said it all that it is time to wake-up!!! Gotta believe in who God says I am, instead! I asked Him if He is enough for me once when I hit my rock bottom, He replied: Just as you are, I am! SO HE KNOWS what I was lacking actually, that I was scared I wasnt enough. But I am actually as enough as He is, wow! Now gotta remind remind remind myself! Thank you for an honest post, again!

Oh yeah!!! This is one value that I hold dearly to in my life. I AM ENOUGH! ❤

Your song please. Please broadcast it here and the story behind. :)

Great reminders here! :) Mmmm, maybe we can hear you singing this song, @iamjadeline? ((hint hint hint))

I did sing. Very loudly in my car and toilet :D

Thanks for being bold with your faith in the digital world!! Good reminder for me personally... "everything will be fine" is something worth reminding myself everyday...

Thank you for dropping by @calvinlee. As I write it is a great reminder to me too.

love your shadow! cute and creative! negativity is everywhere... but positivity is everywhere too! so all the booster stated in your post really is going to boost up our positive energy... if internal isn't strong enough, then ask for external help! :D

That is a great song! I'm glad you included it. Also the Bible verses. That's a great picture. :) I appreciate your post. It is hard to not listen to that voice inside that intimidates you into thinking you're worthless. Thankfully, the Bible says otherwise.

This is such a good reminder to myself to start declaring more positive and empowering words in my life. Thank you for sharing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54