LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post264

...she remembers dying, but is having difficulty in adjusting. She wants to go home.”
“How would she explain her body then?”
“She won’t listen to us. Maybe Dommi can make her understand.”






Previous Post 263


1363

At ten that night he got in his car and drove to the police station. I waited until I heard him confess and returned back to my body.

“He has confessed. Wait until I tell Savva, he will flip.”

“Why are you so sad Robert?”

“You expect me to be jubilant!?”

Rob spoke quietly. “Robert, not jubilant, but at least satisfied. You have vindicated yourself, proven your innocence, you have saved Lillian and seen to it that her murderer will pay. What else could you want?”

“A life has still been lost. The soul of the baby had to pay, it will not be born now. My healer could not re-create her with the foetus in her.”

“The soul will not be lost Robbie, it will have another body soon.” Meli spoke with the authority of her experience and I smiled at her.

“How is Lillian?”

“She is in the bedroom with Dommi. She remembers dying, but is having difficulty in adjusting. She wants to go home.”

“How would she explain her body then?”

“She won’t listen to us. Maybe Dommi can make her understand.”

“I’m not quite sure, it is now about the time we left to jump back in time. Can we stay or should we jump back again?”

“I think you are overtired Robert. We can stay, this is not our world. Sleep and then we can decide what to do.” My Cherine took me by the hand and led me to a bedroom. She helped undress me and lay next to me, holding me as I fell asleep.

I do not know how Claudia knew when I would wake up, but soon as I did she walked in holding a tray with coffee and toast.

“I could not get the honey you like, is this okay?”

“It’s magic love. Thank you.”

“What is magic love? I thought all love was a kind of magic.”


1364

“Claudia! You teasing me? I’m living to experience everything it seems. You are the magic, I never expected you to grow up into such a thoughtful and caring young woman.”

“I’m not your Swedish maiden anymore?”

“In looks. In heart I think the only way to describe you now is as a Cherinian.”

“Are you sure?”

“You know I am.”

“Do you remember what you said to me Robert, about my hardness?”

“I do, that is why you make me so happy.”

“Would I have changed like this if you had treated me the way you did Rosie?”

Cherine sat up and took the slice of toast from my hand and ate it, her eyes twinkling. I sat without moving and thought it out.

“You have developed a very gentle way of telling me I am wrong Claudia.” I sent her the love I was feeling and she blushed and glowed with happiness as she walked out without a further word.

“I’m not quite sure how to handle this. I may have been too harsh Cherine, but it has already had an effect on Rosie. To back off now may not be such a good idea.”

“Doris?”

“What? Oh, you saw the fear in me?”

“We all do, even Rosie.”

“This is crazy. She is the one who needed to learn a lesson yet you all act with sympathy towards me as if I am the one having to learn my lesson.”

“Maybe you both needed to?”

“Traitor!” I tickled her and ended up spilling coffee over us. Cherine immediately got rid of the stain.

“I think you better get up now. Dommi had no success with Lillian, you better talk to her.”

“I was hoping to avoid meeting her.”

“Chicken, you’re just scared she will want to thank you.”

“I’m presuming sweet logic has been used, but it did not work?”

“Yes. She is very stubborn.”

“If someone will not listen to Dommi, how do you expect me to succeed.”

“You will.”

My heart filled with glee. “Oh my sweet Cherry baby, you still have so much faith in me!”

“You are my Robert.” Her eyes were filled with adoration and I felt humbled by this love of hers that I did not deserve. God knows why she has such a blind spot where I am concerned. I am grateful though.


“Let’s get it over with. Anybody worked out what we do with her? We can’t just leave her alone, without family or friends.”

“This Marian and her husband want her to stay with them. If Marian does not become jealous, they could make three for creating their own World.”

I walked into the lounge with a greeting for all. I smiled at Lillian and walked over to the phone. “Officer, you know who this is. I’ve kept my word. Am I still wanted?”


1365

“I’m afraid so. You have broken the law.”

“Officer, I’m a very modest and shy person, I do not like being wanted. Any way you could help me?”

“Why should I?”

“I can think of a number of reasons. You know, in your heart, even if you will not admit it, when you arrested me you were convinced I was guilty. You had no intention of trying to find the real killer. If I had not escaped he would have got away with it. Surely you are happier having the real killer.”

“He would have confessed. You should have more trust in the law. I suggest you hand yourself over to the nearest station. It is likely that you will get away with a fine.”

“Should I mention how I showed you where the knife was?”

He was silent for a long time. “It was you! I thought I hallucinated your appearance. ”

“Afraid so. Has Brian also told you what drove him to confess?”

That was you too?” I liked the way he did not refuse to listen to me.

“Shall we say I had a bit of help? Please, I really do need your help, I cannot afford to go through this.”

“There is nothing I can do.”

“I think there is. I ask that you give me ten minutes of your time, if I cannot convince you I will accompany you to your station. Will you at least agree to that?”

“Where?”

“At the tree where I told you I was that night?”

I turned to Lillian.

“You insist on returning home?”

“Please. I want…”

“Later Lillian. I want you to see the effect of your returning. Come with me.”



Next Post 265

I hope you enjoy reading this long, long story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
12th June, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 12th June, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza - @wakeupkitty
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.



Sort:  

Οκ κατανοητό, μικρό και εύκολο το κείμενο!!!

Τι κάνεις?? Πώς είσαι???

Gia sou Niko mou, eimai poli kalitera simera kai gia proti fora (gia schedon dyo evdomades), tha vgo ekso na pao gia psonia.

Fantazome oti tora pou kanei zesti pali, tha treheis stin thalassa kathe fora pou mporeis. Kala mpania :))

Ναι θα ξεκινήσω με την πρώτη ευκαιρία.... Και να μην ήθελα είναι ο μικρός που δεν κρατιέται να πάει θάλασσα...
Χαίρομαι που είσαι καλύτερα, πάντα καλά να είσαι

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73