LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post155

“To be a friend only one thing is necessary. We must like each other. Do you like me?”
“I think I do, but I am also afraid of you. I have seen men fighting and hurting each other. You did not fight. You were so strong!!”






Previous Post 154


1092

“Didn’t the girls also tell you that I am maybe the weakest man in the world? I am only strong if I need to protect those I love.”

“But you don’t love me!”

“I wish you could come into my mind and see for yourself. When I send you the feelings I have, for some reason you do not believe them.”

“Can I really come in and see how you think?”

“Easy, want me to show you how?”

She swallowed hard and nodded. I went into her mind and she let me carry her over. I showed her how to sift through my memories and feelings and left her to it. She was a bit rough in her handling and I kept getting flooded by my memories as she handled them. She forgot herself and it grew dark and chilly. The girls brought out blankets, though my healer had already enveloped us both in a cosy warmth. It was getting late into the night when she stopped and I helped her return to her own body.

She was exhausted so I let the girls take her to the kitchen, feed and put her to bed.


Soon as the girls had left for school and Dommi was busy cleaning the house, Ulya came to me.

“How can it be true? Why don’t you hate me?”

“Are you asking because I should hate you or because you deserve to be hated?”

“Both.”

“Then you did not look at me properly. Do you need to go back and learn about me? I want you to know me Ulya, so that you never need to have one moment of fear or doubt again.”

“But I showed you I hate you, how can you not hate me?”

“You have been hurt, you have the right to fear and hate. Now the girls and I want you to get to know love also, maybe then you will no longer need to fear or hate.”

Her face was completely devoid of any emotions as we talked. With that same empty face, her eyes still lifeless she looked at me.

“I saw how you love all of them and your memories of making love to them, see(?) I did not say fuck, I learnt a little. You say you want me to love you, then you will want to make love to me?”

“If you would rather be my daughter only, I would be just as happy.”

“If you promise to never touch me I will try to be your daughter.”

“I promise to never touch you, unless you ask me to.”

“No! Then you can make me ask you.”

I hid my chuckle from her. “You are a suspicious little blighter. I promise not to make you ask me. It must be of your own free will, without pressure from me or anyone else. Ulya, do you mean I can never kiss you goodnight or give you a hug?”

“Yes.”

“That is a very sad condition you are putting. I’ll accept.”


1093

“Thank you.”

“Will you agree to become a Cherinian?”

“Even if I won’t have sex?”

Gently I answered, “Yes.”

She nodded her agreement.

“You saw how we exchange motes of love when we dance in the void?” She nodded again. “Will you at least allow me to give you my love over there?”

“Can I try with Wendy first? If I like it, maybe.”

“We have to wait a few days, I am still not strong enough. Ulya, I need Dommi to come and hold me. If it upsets you to see that, can you play by yourself for a while?”

Dommi came to me and she lay by my side and held me. I moved her so that her head lay upon my shoulder.

“She has made you sad Robert?”

“You heard her conditions. It will be so difficult to remember to never touch her at all.”

“After the dancing she will change.”

“I think not. There is something dead in her, it will take a lot of time, especially as she will not allow me to help. I could use some good news for a change love.”

“You just got yourself a new daughter and granddaughter today. That is not good news?”

“A daughter who does not love me. Does not even want to. She has chosen to be my daughter for she sees no alternatives. She does not want to return to the orphanage. She only wants to secure herself until she is old enough to work and move out to her own home. Does she show or feel love for her daughter?”

“If she had not pleaded for her I would have said she does not. She must be hiding whatever she feels.”

“Maybe it will be easier for her to grow to love Wendy and then all of you.”

“We do not want her love if she will not love you.”

I half sat up in anger. “That kind of comment I may have expected from the younger ones, not from you Dommi. If you close yourself to her, how can she learn about love and trust. Then she will never love me.”

“It is not always easy for us to keep our hearts open the way you do Roberto mou.”

“Can I meet my granddaughter? I think Ulya should be here. The other baby too.”

“That is a good idea, they will help you more than I can.”

“Oh Dominaki mou, if you could only know how I treasure your love and how it warms me.”


The tots were a bit wary of me, but were soon playing on the bed. Gradually I began to intrude and they accepted me in their games, letting me tickle and tease them. The one lost her fear of me and was trying to pull my nose and we were laughing and giggling when I saw Ulya walk out of the room. When she came back they had both lain down within my arms and were half asleep. I was busy, my healer checking them out so I only became aware of Ulya as she leant over me.

“I’ll take them to their beds.”

“Let them lie here a while Ulya, I love the feel and smells of babies.” Her eyes narrowed for a second and she walked out of the room. I fell asleep comforted, my soul feeling it was being healed just by their presence.


1094

Chapter Ninety

I noticed we were having an increase in visits by the parents of Dommi. Seeing both of them looking and feeling stronger and younger made all of us happy. I was pleased to notice that their interest was not so much in Dommi or me, they were spoiling all my girls, buying them anything new on the market, bringing chocolates, audio CD’s and so on, but we could sense they were not focussed on my loves.

They were touched by the plight of Ulya and the two babies and began to pay them more attention. I noticed they were starting to give more of their attention and loving to the baby we had brought with the daughter of Ulya.

“What are you going to call her Dommi?”

“We are looking for a name. We decided it should be Greek.”

“Something like Despina?” her mother suggested.

“I like that name.” She pretended to ask the baby, “Do you like the name Despina?” She made the baby smile and that was it, her name became Despina. I looked up from my reading with a severe look.

“Claire, to give a child a name is a big responsibility, only the parents should do so. Are you willing to be her mother?”

“Are you serious, you would let us have her?”

“Not me mitera (mother), you and Despina, I think you chose each other.”

We all felt the empty spot in her fill as she held her new little daughter. Ulya wanted to know what had happened.

Diplomatically Dommi answered her. “My parents want to adopt her. Would you mind?”

“Why should I, she is nothing to me.” Still, though outwardly she showed nothing, we felt she approved. The girls rushed to get together everything Despina needed and handed them over to Claire. Elia sat through this without saying a word, but his eyes were fixed on his wife and they were filled with tenderness. When she handed the baby to him he was very gentle.

“Is she also going to start making herself an adult or will she be a normal baby?”

“She does not have a mind capable of learning the gifts yet, she has the mind of a normal human toddler. Once she is six or older I think, then she will be able to do everything my girls can. Maybe even earlier, I have no way of knowing.”

“I am pleased, we need her as a little child who needs love and to be cared for. Thank you, all of you.”



Next Post 156

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
22nd January, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 22nd January, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

tots to simenei?

Oi goneis tis Ulya poio pedi thelsn na iothetisoun?

I Ulya Poli diskolo paidi...

tot - tots - toddler =
Baby which has started crawling and up to 3 years old / moro pou ehei arhisei na σέρνετε sta tessera, alla den einai pano apo 3 hronon

Tha deis oti otan paraggeileis Whisky, tha se rotisi o barman, single tot or double? To tot metriete me ena poli mikro potiraki.

.

OI Ulya den ehei goneis, tin vrikan se orfanotrofeio. Otan o Robert pige na sosei tin kori tis Ulya, vrikan dio andres pou prospathousan na kanoun sex me dio mora kai eksagriothike o Robert kai tous skotose. Meta pige me tin Cherine kai feran ta mora sto spiti tous. To deftero moro (pou arhikos eitan apo to idio orfanotrofeio) to agapisan oi goneis tis Dominique kai tin onomasan Despoina kai etsi tin iothetisan...

Aaaaa... Ok kapou to exasa.. Alla to ksana diavasa

Niko

To epomeno post tha ginei kati istoriko. Oi Sparklers, pou kratane Anadir aihamalotous, tha eleftherosoun tin proti Anadir psyhi. Afti tha einai i stigmi pou kai oi Sparklers kai oi Anadir that aisthanthoun oti yparhei mellon gia aftous pali.

To oti o Robert den mporei na paei na einai mazi tous se tetoia stigmi, tha to erminefsoun san mathima gia aftous, gia na thimounte pantote oti kai na eisai o pio dynatos...afto den se kane diaforetiko apo tous allous...to leei pio kala o Ordinx.

Edo ehoume vrohi kai vrontes - opos panta leo, paizoun oi theoi stous ouranous mas

Ki exw Mia Apo ta idia exei vroxi Poli Kai kategides... Kai that einai o Kairos etsi mexi tin kiriski toulaxiston...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55