LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post154

“If your wish had come true, who would have saved you? Who would have saved your daughter? Would you have preferred that she still be there being hurt by those men. Would you like Robert to go back in time and change things back to the way they were?”






Previous Post 153


1089

“He can do that?”

“You try and think of anything that you are certain he cannot do and I will be able to show you that he can do it. Who else could bring back to life a girl who died over a year ago? You have found yourself a friend like him and you keep turning his love away - how can you?”

“I do not want to...Wendy, what must I do?”

“If I were you I would go back to him. Do not talk. Just ask him to let you into his mind so that you can see what a wonderful person he is. Then afterwards, ask him to come into yours. He will not harm you, but he will find all that hurts you and find a way to make that pain go away forever. Before you do anything though, you first ask Cherine if he is strong enough. As strong as he is, his body is weak and keeps wanting to die. We have to look after him.”

“Why did I have to meet men like those who hurt me, why didn’t I have a father like him?”

Wendy sat down, a gentle sadness flowing from her. “I have my own theory about that. Do you think Sam or Bernie or the twins, even Cherine and Dommi, do you think they can ever know what a miracle he is the way I do? After having suffered the way I did and then having a Robert in my life, I will spend the rest of my life knowing how special what I have is. They only think they know. Maybe you will one day join Claudia, Aganthi and me as one of those who really appreciate him.”

“We Ukrainians say that to enjoy the Summer you must first have lived through a Winter. He is your Summer Wendy?”

“He is my Summer and he is my sun.”

“I have been so afraid. I saw that all of you went every night to sleep with him. I even heard you making love, I felt it. I was afraid he will one day make me go into his room at night.”


1090

“I’m sorry, but you have that the wrong way around. He will never ask you to. You will have to prove that you really want him or else he will not touch you.”

“Wendy, are you sure? I have never met a man like that. I have lived in the orphanage since I was a baby. We hear about other children who have parents who love them, but I never met any good grownups before.”

“It is time you meet one now then.”


Cherine let her come to me that same evening. She felt that the earlier I knew the better it would be for me. Ulya came in and stood by my bedside without speaking.

“Ulya, I am sorry I could not take you to Meli’s world. I can’t tonight either. Can you wait a few days for me to get stronger again?”

“Not for puppy, I came to say I am sorry.”

“Sorry! Whatever for? You are the one that all of us should say sorry to. Sorry for allowing men like them to hurt a child like you. Ulya, the sex and pain, it was bad enough, to also hear how they made you pregnant on purpose just for some photos, that sickened me. I am sorry if I made you feel it was your fault I was sick. It was not, it was the fault of those men. You know, I saw your photo once and thought, what a lovely girl, how lucky some man will be to have the love of a girl like that. I never saw the bad photos and thought it was sweet. I never imagined what pain was behind those beautiful eyes.”

”You paid to see my photo!”

“No! I would never do that. I am not that stupid Ulya. If I pay, then they have money to use for hurting more children. Some friends and I steal their photos and give them to others who need to see them for free. That way they also do not spend their money for children to be hurt.”

“You like to see photos of little girls having sex?” I sensed the dismay in her.

“Ulya, you are misunderstanding me. Think of what I have already said.”

“But you said you collect the photos and give them to others.”

“Try to understand, there are a lot of men who cannot love a woman. What they love, what they dream of is a little girl. Because they really love little girls, they spend their lives lonely, without sex and without someone to hold them, because they are afraid they might hurt the little girls. For them, to see photos helps to take away a little bit of their loneliness. Those men are not bad and they also will never buy any photos because they know their money will be used to hurt children. They steal the photos, photos that stupid and bad people have already paid for. By them having the photos they are not hurting any children.”

“I do not think I understand.”

“I am not surprised. You have been through too much to be able to. Just let time heal your wounds sweetheart. Ulya, I do not feel the hate you felt for me anymore. Does that mean you do not hate me?”

“I was stupid. You are not like them, you helped me. Now I also have my daughter.”

“What is her name?”

“I have not given her one. I think the orphanage gave her a name.”

“Then choose a name, she is your baby.” I saw she was still anxious and this conversation had been a strain on her. “Ulya, I am sorry but I need to sleep a little. Will you come back to talk to me a little tomorrow?”

She gratefully agreed and left. We all felt her heart was lighter and the girls made a big thing of her daughter, showing love for her tubby little girl. I had sent the healer to the babies, but it had returned to me, Cherine had ordered it to watch me until I am completely well, as the babies had not been harmed and the effects of bad diet could be fixed by their healers.


1091

Now that the visit with Ulya was over, I soon had them drifting in and out, laying by me for a cuddle. I heard the voice of Alki outside my room, but he did not come in. Somehow all this comforted me and I fell asleep.

Claudia and Aganthi bullied me early in the morning, making me promise that if they went to school I would get up and sit in the garden. Since they could sense me, I could not break my promise and Dommi saw to it that I had my book and a light blanket wrapped over me. She brought me a plate of sandwiches, coffee and a cigarette.

“Dommi, could you order for lunch some keftedakia (small meatballs) with chips and then fry me an egg to go with it? I feel the need for something more substantial than bread.”

“How about lahano-dolmades with white sauce; Natalie made some, she can jump here with a plate for you.”

“Food to die for! How about two plates?”

“You that hungry!?”

“No, I was thinking of Ulya. Are they happy with Peter?”

“I think that is why she wants to come here.”


Natalie told us that since the little boy has been with them she has felt the love in Themi grow, but that he is getting very depressed. She does not know what to do.

“It sounds as if things are coming to a head. Do not push yet Natalie. Let his love grow. Then you give a huge push.”

She laughed. “You are a scoundrel. You like to manipulate people don’t you?”

I teased, “Shh, don’t say that, if Cherine hears you I’ll be in trouble.”

Dommi asked, “Natie, has Themi got any family?”

“Back at the village. Some cousins I think.”

“Ask him to take you there. Maybe one of them knows what is troubling him.”

I thought she was wrong, “Dommi, they would not speak to her.”

“The men would not, but if she sat with the women in the kitchen, I’m sure that at least one of them will be a gossip.”

“Oh well, try it. I don’t think they will talk, not if it is something that still hurts him.”


When the girls got back from school, they took turns sitting by me, finishing their homework as quickly as they could so as to be by my side, the little ones gleefully free to sit with me. I noticed Ulya watching and I felt the impression it made on her to see them eagerly touching me, kissing and cuddling. Their love was far too obvious for anyone to miss. Soon as they felt her questions and need to talk with me, they all disappeared.

“Are you better?”

“A lot. Love is still the best medicine.”

“Can I also call you Robert or should I call you mister...”

“Just Robert.”

“Robert, I think I would like to be friends with you. I think I must first apologise for what I said. I should not have offered to let you fuck me. I had never met a man like you and did not understand. It was also wrong because I did not want to. I never will. Will you still want me as a friend?”

“Yes.”


1092

“I’ve never had a man be my friend before. I’m not sure what I should do.”

“To be a friend only one thing is necessary. We must like each other. Do you like me?”

“I think I do, but I am also afraid of you. I have seen men fighting and hurting each other. You did not fight. You were so strong!!”



Next Post 155

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
21st January, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 21st January, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Hello @arthur.grafo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Την κατάφερε να τον εμπιστευτεί...
Έχει κι αυτή κάποια δύναμη? Δε θυμάμαι...

Tha doume... :)

Den tin ehoun kanei linked akoma, kai etsi den einai Cherinian akoma. Olla, me afto to koritsi, pairnei hrono...

Pas gia pio polles voltes tora? Ean eimoun ekei, tha se synatousa syhna gia kafe....

Nai paw arketes... Na ksefigw....
Nai an isoun sigoura tha sinantiomastan sixna! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71