LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post149

“Nor can the normal human my love. They are just as sickened at what is happening as we are. There will also be the exceptions within the Cherinians I fear.”






Previous Post 148


1075

“You confuse me Robert. You plan ahead for us, you see and worry about things we do not. Your heart always only offers love, but as soon as you get depressed you see the worst in everyone.”

“I have never done that with any Cherinian up to now.”

Sadly she said, “My compliment really took the wrong road. I came here to enjoy the way you were feeling and I ruined it for you also.”

“It was selfish of me, I’m sorry. One of the reasons I was sitting out here, was to decide what I am going to do. It is possible to know of the evil and pain that exists to strangers and keep it abstract to an extent - otherwise we would only drive ourselves insane. Soon as it is someone we know, it becomes unbearable. The two sweethearts in there brought this to a head for me. Them wanting babies made me think of those babies nobody wants, the children whose lives are destroyed. Claudia, if we can make space for one more child, should it not be for such a one?”

“Do you mean that Robert - do you really, really mean it?”


1076

“I do Cherine.” I was not startled at her appearance, I had expected her to pick up on my cue and appear.

“Robert!” She came into my arms crying. Once her crying stopped, turning to sniffles, I got up, fetched some cold drinks and chocolates.

“How about we celebrate? Let’s have a midnight feast.”

“Robert, I think your mother and Natalie will want the little boy. Can we keep Ulya?”

“Is that her real name? They used a different name for her on the internet. You arrange it, I will not argue. Shall we collect them soon as I have finished and taken my little beauties home?”

My Cherine almost sounded like she was pleading, “Robert, please, can we take them tonight?”

“Why the hurry love?”

“I do not know exactly when they are taking Ulya. How will we find her then.”

“How old is she now?”

“I think she is ten or eleven.”

I asked, “You prefer to go at night?”

“We can go in without anyone seeing us and steal them. Tasso can get papers for them.”

I chuckled. “That’s my girl, with this kind of help I’m going to end up committing every crime in the book. Murder, kidnapping, having sex with minors and so on.” The comment was supposed to be ironic, but under it lay a feeling of bitterness, that I of all people, with my strong beliefs, am being forced to commit crimes because of the brutality of others.


I felt someone with a good practical mind might be useful, so we called on Socrati to visit us. When we told him what we are planning and asked him to join us, he was actually pleased - as if I had shown him some great favour. I was not surprised, was half expecting it when Aganthi turned up.

We got Cherine to draw us a mental map of the layout of the building and in which room we would arrive and where the two kids sleep. She did not know which bed they sleep in.

“Cherine, we have to know, I do not think we can go searching for them.”

The others backed me up on this, but she refused to listen. She called on Natalie to come to us.

After Natalie shared, she asked, “You want me to search for them?”

Cherine answered, “No, I want to know, your gift of making people not notice you, can you make them also not notice the person with you?”

“I can, I have done it.”

“Will you come with me to the orphanage now. We can search to find out where they sleep before we go to steal them.”

Aganthi disagreed. “There is no reason to do two trips Cherine. I will also come with. I will hide and when you find the one child I take it and jump back home. When you find the other you take it and jump back.”

I gave Socrati a grin. “It looks like the girls don’t need us.”

Cherine gave me a kiss. “Robert, thank you for showing you trust us to do it on our own.” The protector would be with them, but she was right, I do trust them, the three of them make quite a team.

Socrati and I had a game of backgammon while waiting for the girls to return. Aganthi went straight to our home in Greece with Natalie following a little later. Cherine came back to me, her face beaming with her happiness.


1077

“Robert, you must come and see them.”

“I’ve got my two little girls here Cherine, I can’t just abandon them.”

Claudia volunteered, “I’ll stay here and explain, if they wake up. Go Robert, I think they will need you.” I kissed Claudia and we jumped.


I put my hand on Cherine, stopping her. “I think I acted without thinking. Neither of them will speak English. We should have brought Claudia. She better wake the two and come back here with them.”

Dommi had quietened the two with her emoting of love and the little boy was staring wide-eyed. The little girl was still withdrawn and not responding.

“Natalie, if the boy is to join your circle you better hold him, try to create a bond between you. My healer is already working in him. The girl will have to wait till we are finished with him.”

Claudia appeared with the two sleepy girls who were fast waking up as they saw the two new kids. As they appeared, I happened to be looking at the girl and saw her eyes react to their appearance.

“Cherine, monitor the girl. I will leave the room, see if she seems different when I am not here.”

“Why…”

“If she has been brutalised by men, she will not respond with me present.”

I went to the lounge and saw as I walked out, through the eyes of Cherine, the eyes track me as I left. She was definitely a little more relaxed at my departure.


I played around with my body image and collecting the girl we went to the world of Meli. I appeared to her as someone not male or female, a sort of neutral gentle looking person. She gave a start as she found herself out in a field, but on seeing me, she froze again.

“Over here we can understand each other. I have no interest in you sexually. What I want is to see your mind healed. The orphanage you were in, you will never go back there again. No man or woman will ever hurt you again. I am just going to lie here in the sun and sleep. If you want to look around, go to those trees in front of you. There are some bushes with the sweetest fruit you have ever eaten. Help yourself. In this world you are completely safe.”

I lay down and closed my eyes. She sat for over an hour without moving. When she did move she watched to see my reaction. I kept my eyes closed without moving. Slowly she either regained some confidence, or more likely, she hoped to escaped, get away from me. As quietly as she could she left. She did not go to the trees, she ran off in the opposite direction.

I left her alone until the protector warned me she must return to her body. I went to her, finding her still trying to get as far from me as possible.

“Come, it is time we return to our world, your body is not strong enough yet to stay here for too long. I promise to bring you back tomorrow.”

As we were about to leave, I heard sounds in the distance and a group of the people of Ordinx appeared. I quickly returned us to our bodies. Soon as I was certain she was alright I called to Meli. She came to me.

“What is going on? We were disturbed by aliens.”

She nodded. “Robbie, there must be quite a few million of them. They are all over my world.”

“Why did you not tell me?”

“It was not worth worrying you about.”

“The people of Daniel, are they happy with the situation?”

“I explained to them and they are willing to put up with them.”


1078

“From now on they stay in the part of the world you gave to the bat people. How many can come there without causing the bat people any problems?”

Meli shrugged. “It is not just how many there are Robbie, they are so full of joy to be there, they are acting like little children. I cannot stop them from coming, they need it.”

“I’ll handle it. Next time you have a problem please tell me.”


I returned to the void and called for Ordinx. In a while he appeared.

*It is good to see you Robert.*

*Thank you my friend. Your people are now happy to be back?*

*There is much rejoicing amongst us. To know we no longer have to live with the fear and have new friends, it is a wonderful gift Robert.*

*Plus the rediscovery of the pleasures of having bodies and going to the world of Meli?*

He did not answer immediately. *That too. Is it what brings you here? Are they causing problems?*

*It sounds very selfish of me to say so, I, we, can understand their joy. It gives us pleasure to see their happiness, but, Ordinx, it is not an empty world. They are taking over, Daniel and his people no longer have their own private part of the world. Where I go to visit, they are there too. We need to define which areas they should go to and how many of them. Your elders, the ones we called the bat people, they are also having difficulty in adjusting to so many of your people turning up. They are like little children and are forgetting to respect the rights of others. Can you speak to them? We want them to come and enjoy their visit, but in some more organised fashion, without causing problems for others.*

*I did not realise how many had been coming there. I have just checked as we speak and am distressed to find they have come there in such large numbers. I will take care of it Robert.*

*Gently please Ordinx, remember to stress we welcome all of them.*

*We will limit the visitors and ask they behave more appropriately. Would ten thousand be too many?*

*Do not limit it so strictly. Meli says the world could accommodate about half a million without them causing distress to any of the others.*

*She is generous. It has been seen to. It is addictive Robert, even I yearn to return there. We have spent far too long in the void.*

*May I ask questions about your Worlds without causing offence to you or your entities?*

He sent me the impression of laughing. *You are worried about giving offence? I thought you enjoyed it.*

*Bringing you to Earth was a mistake! Now you have acquired the propensity for teasing me from the girls. You have been told about the emerald island we created on our world. Have you done anything similar on yours?*

*We have not. It would help us if we could do so. Have you any suggestions on how we can do it?*

*I will send Meli to you, but the island is not the same as the world of Meli. It is almost just an illusion, but it may provide some form of relief and entertainment for your people - at least until Meli can create the worlds you need. Ordinx, your Worlds and the Sparklers, you have turned the void into a place of beauty.*

*Yes, we are beautiful. We tend to forget that.*

I spent a few moments chatting and returned home.



Next Post 150

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
15th January, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 15th January, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Congratulations @arthur.grafo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ο Ulya ποιος είναι?

Δεν θυμάμαι γιατί πήγαν στα ορφανοτροφείo.. γιατί θέλω να πάρω είναι τα δύο κορίτσια από εκεί?

Τα κορίτσια θέλουν να πείσουν να έχει και ένα γιό ο Robert?
Αυτό ήταν λίγο δύσκολο... Η Meli θα φτιάξει κόσμο για τον Daniel και τους ανθρώπους του ε?? γιατί δε φτιάχνει για όλους όσους δεν έχουν που να πανε?

Tha hreiasti na anoikseis tin selida, ekana lathos kai den evala tin apantisi mou san apantisi se esena, alla san Reply pros ta emena... Sorry

Gia ton Daniel - ohi, o kosmos tous einai dikos tous. Thelei na dokimase i i Meli na ftiaksi kosmo gia tous Anadir (tous anthropous tou Ordinx). I Meli potes den eipe oti mporei, o Robert afthormita tous eipe oti tha dokimasi i Meli...kai to kaiimeno to koritsi den kserei tin na kanei - alla tha propathisi..epeidi den thelei na apogoitefsi ton Robert.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74