LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post139

“Robert!! She is in my mind! What do I do?”
“Kick her out. Now Cherine!”






Previous Post 138


1051

Little Cherine gave a cry and her mother swiftly grabbed her to her bosom, glaring at us.

“Cherry, you ever do that again without asking the other person, I’ll punish you. That was very naughty.”

“I only wanted to know how she brings you here so that I can bring you.”

“She only helps me to come. Cherry, I have to want to come here and right now, I do not think I will want to again.”

Her lips trembled, but she stared me back in the eyes. “Cause I was bad?”

“Two times. Now and earlier when you said I must leave my Cherine when I come here. You better understand something very clearly. I love this Cherine and she owns all my heart. There is no space left there for you.”

Her face was unbelievable for such a small child. It was cold and hard as she stared back at me. “I hate you, I hate you both!”

Before we could respond, not that I know how I would have, she attacked me. She sent me a pain I could not believe came from her. It was the pain of the void eating away at her/me. I screamed and fell unconscious.


My protector refused to protect me, it could not, not against any Cherine. I felt myself being thrown out into the void. I called to the protector to help me become the void. Thank god it did.

Two Cherine’s appeared. I knew immediately which one was mine and was just in time to protect her as the little one attacked her also.

*Cherry! I gave you back your life and you attack us? What I gave I can take away. You try to attack my Cherine again, I will do it.*

*Where are you?*

*All around you. Cherry, I am the void. Watch.*

I gathered the energies that veined throughout my existence and created a monstrous and furious image of myself, over a thousand times larger than in reality. She tried to flee and I blocked her.

*In this world I am the monster. You sent me the pain of when you died and the void began to eat you. Now it will be a thousand times worse.*

Cherine was trying to fight me, to protect the little one. She was screaming her protest at me, but I ignored her. I’d sent my message and right on cue he appeared. Rob was clothed within my protector and his white fierce light blazed.

*Cherine my love, come to me, I will not let him hurt you.* He sent a dazzling pure white flame straight into my image and it shivered in agony and withdrew.

*Come my love, let me take you home.*

In a nasty tone, I told her, *Soon as he is not with you I will get you. You are mine to eat!*

Rob shot another blast at me. *You leave her alone or else I will destroy you. She is mine!!*

*If she is yours then I will not harm her.*

*You make sure you do not or else I will come after you.*

The childish theatrics (scaled to suit her age) over, they left. I pulled out of being the void and Cherine saw me.


1052

*That was very cruel. She will hate you forever.*

*Only until she has grown to love him. We cannot keep this a secret forever, but it just might be the push she needed towards him. Please don’t make any comments about me manipulating her. Cherine, I think we better go home soon, I need some time alone to feel sick at what I have done. I’m hurting my love.*

*Robert, please my love, you did this for a good reason.*

*Not just that. Oh my baby, I am going to hurt my Sam and Ordinx and Solomon. As the void I saw what happened. The Sparklers got all of them.*

*Why are they waiting here then? Are you going to talk to them?*

*I cannot, not now. Let’s go.*


I opened my eyes to the sight of Rob holding little Cherine who was staring at me with terror. Soon as her mother tried to pull her away she screamed and clung to Rob.

“Marian, we better go. I am sorry for what happened. I know you saw nothing, but your daughter attacked me, whether she intended to or not, she nearly killed me. That is one powerful little girl you have.”

I turned to Cherry. “Tonight you have spoilt everything for me. I was so happy that I saved you and was getting fond of you. Now that you have shown me what a nasty little brat you are, I do not think I ever want to see you again.”

Damn her, but she broke my heart. She clung to Rob, but she faced me. “I’m not scared of you. My Robert will kill you if you try to eat me.”

“Him! That useless little boy!?”

On my order my protector threw me at the wall and I fell down to the carpet. Cherine rushed over to me and I told her, “Come my love, we better leave now.”


We jumped back to the farm. We waited until we got sleepy. He was not back home the next morning either. Dad phoned to say he could not jump back alone so was getting public transport. Could I pick him up at the village.

“No need for you to do that. Go into the bathroom and we’ll collect you.”

Cherine brought him back.


“What the hell happened! You have terrified that baby!!”

I explained all that had happened and my reasons for my actions.

“It does not seem right. She would not let my son leave and insisted she sleeps with him in her room. When her mother tried to refuse her she made her mother cry and her husband had to help her to their bedroom. You have stirred up a real hornets nest. If she does not forgive you, then you will not dare to return to this world.”

“A chance worth taking.” I said it with a heavy heart.

He placed his hand on my shoulder. “This has cost you a lot I see.”

“Not just this, I found out something bad while in the void. Dad I have to return home. I will come again soon as I can.”


We returned home and I let Cherine explain all I had done. I went and lay on our bed depressed at all that had happened, all of it a darkness weighing on my soul. Aganthi came in quietly and placed Irene by me and left again. I’d felt Aganthi’s gaze on me, but had not responded. But now I turned onto my side and looked at Irene. I kissed her tiny fingers and closed my eyes.


1053

“Let me share your pain daddy.”

I opened my eyes and saw she had made herself into a little girl of about seven. “Don’t talk love, if you want, just hold me.”

She lay there with me and as time passed I felt her drift into a deep sleep. I decided I could not put it off and calling to Sam I went to the void.



Next Post 140

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
5th January, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 5th January, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Hello @arthur.grafo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow! Twice in one day - thank you

Very good! Greetings friend @arthur.grafo!

Popopo...xamos... Sto void me tin Sam de katalava giati pigan still sto telos...

Otan o Robert pige sto void (thimase, i alt Cherine tou ekane epithesi, kai epeidi o protector tou den tou epitrepi oute na yperaspithi ton eafto tou, vrethike sto void). Ekei o Protector ton voiithise na ginei to void. Ehontas komando olles tois energeies tou void, mporese na epistrespei sto hrono - kai eide oti oi alt-Sparklers kataferan na piasoun (na 'sosoun') ollous tous Anadir.

Iksere oti afto tha ponesi tous Solomon kai ton Ordinx, alla eprepe na tous to pei, gia na vroune tropo na voiithisoun kai tous Anadir kai tous Sparklers.

Ean skefteis, ma pote prolave na to kanei afto o Robert, skepsou posi ora hreiazetai. Fevgei, paradeigmatos hari stis 1:53:17 kai paei piso 1,000 hronia, alla afto tou kostizei dyo mines, epeidi pidaei piso se hrono, ksana kai ksana, os'pou na dei oti oi Sparklers piasan tous teleftaious Anadir, kai epsitrefei stin ora 1:53:22 - ekeinos dialegei tin ora pou tha epistrepsi, kai i epistrofi einai kat'eftheian stin ora pou thelei na einai sto diko tou hrono.

Ta eipe ston Solomon, alla to afise ston Solomon na to pei ston Ordinx, alla esteile tin Samantha na einai mazi tous, gia na voiithisei tous filous tis.

Όταν λες ότι του κοστίζει 2 μήνες... δηλαδή βρίσκεται κάπου στο κενό μήνες δεν υπάρχει πουθενά εκείνο τον καιρό που μεταφέρεται? Και το σώμα του πως επιζεί?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66