LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 01 - post125

Our doctor asked, “May I come back to check on the babies every now and then?
“Maria, you are not only our doctor, you are a friend. Please come by whenever you can.”





Previous Post 124


514

Twenty minutes later they were all gone. I could feel the girls were vibrant with their sexual needs, but I knew Cherine was right, I was not going to be a good lover for them tonight. I felt a strong need to walk the dark streets alone, for a while.

Dommi ordered me, “Go.”

“No. Don’t. I got a better idea. Why don’t we go to Cyprus, to our beach. You walk off one way and we will go the other. It will be nicer than walking the streets.” From the determined look in her eyes I felt Cherine was preparing to break one of our ‘rules’. I was not in the mood to play at being ‘daddy’ and kept out of her mind. Maybe she needs to break a rule or two every now and then, just like I need to be alone and depressed.

I walked along the shore, there was a bit of a wind and the breaking waves were spraying me with their tears. The iodine scent, the murmur of the sea, the odd insect sounds, these were all there was to intrude upon my reflections, since my loves were being careful not to intrude on my solitude. It was quite chilly and I wondered if the babies were warm enough. As I checked on them, Sam opened her mind to me, passing on the conversation the girls were having.


Diana was talking. “I have been counting how many special things happened today. First Sam was born. Then we all went for the first time into Robert. I think I would love to play there with him. It feels safe and warm. Then our first meeting with an alien. To think it came all this way just to meet our Sam! Then the best for me was when Natalie gave Sam to me. It feels so lovely to have a baby. Just think! I am only six months old and I have my own baby to love already!” She laughed gaily.

Wendy asked, “Why isn’t Robbie also excited. I thought I was going to pee in my pants when the alien came. I was so scared, but excited.”

“I think Cher is dying to tell us, she is just scared of hurting us.” Dommi took her hand. “Speak up, we are your wives remember, we know whatever you say will be out of love and concern for our husband.”

Suddenly they had all hushed, waiting with trepidation in their hearts. They all had felt something was wrong, but did not know what. Tears were suddenly in Cherine’s eyes, there was no way she could speak without hurting Wendy and Diana. I wanted to intervene, tell her to keep quiet, but something held me back. It was partly the fact that Dommi had asked her to speak, but also partly the fact that I respect my little kitten. If she decided to speak I knew it would be with love for my Wendy and Diana.

She went straight for the bone.

“Wendy, you hurt him when you admitted you had been afraid to go into his mind. Diana, you hurt him when you showed you were hurting, that you feel you are not as good as us because you were created. We all hurt him when we also admitted we are uncomfortable about going into his mind unless he invites us, despite it feeling like such a cuddly place. I do not think any of that really matters though. I think what has hurt him more than anything else was his protector and that he could not stop the alien.

To Robert, the most important thing in his life, something he needs even more than sex with us, maybe even more than our love, is to know he can protect us against anything that could hurt us. At the moment of Sam coming, an alien arrives within his mind, he orders his protector to keep it away from us and when it does not, he finds he has no powers to stop it himself. This is the first time he has ever been powerless to protect us. I think he is hurting very deeply and trying to control it for our sakes.”

As she spoke I found the tears were running down my cheeks. I had failed them all so badly and yet all I could feel from them was the deepest possible love and concern for me.

Dommi caressed her cheek softly. “Cher baby, I think I may have a little to add. First of all, what Wendy said, she showed the courage to say what we all felt. There will be no blame in Roberto’s heart for that - he probably admires her for speaking first. Diana, I do not know what to say. What you said, that pain was not only felt by Roberto, it was felt by all of us. But even your pain would not have depressed our Roberto. He is always confident he will find a way to help us with that kind of problem. What really hurt him is that you had this pain and fear in you and he had not sensed it. He took at face value your reassurances and let you suffer. That he cannot forgive himself.”


515

“But there is no pain Dommi! I felt pain from the love Natalie showed me by giving me her daughter to love, that may be what you felt. I know how you all feel and I know I belong with him and all of you. I only asked because Natalie is not one of us and Sam was still new to us, I did not know how they would feel. She was giving me her baby, calling me her mother. I had to be sure she did not feel she was giving her baby to someone she does not think of as human. That is why Robert never felt anything wrong in me - there never was. What Samantha said, it was so beautiful, I just had to cry. Can I please go to Robert now and explain?”

“He asked to be alone. When he is ready to return, then you can explain. Knowing Robert, my love, it will not be necessary for you to do so, he will find the truth in his heart. He always does.”

I sent my thanks to Sam. This had helped. At least now I did not have to worry about my two small loves. Their childish hearts had not suffered too much because of me.


“I think the most difficult for him to bear is what he thinks of as his failure.”

“No Dommi. I think that is not his real problem. I think the worst is that he feels betrayed by his protector. He feels he is ultimately responsible for us, his protector had no right to disobey him and make a decision on its own. What must make it worse for Robert is that he knows that the protector is actually just a part of himself.”

Dommi responded, “Yes. If I remember right, that was something you made very clear to him.”

Oh god! I thought, what is Dommi doing? How could she say that, was she trying to hurt my precious Cherine?

“You guessed I was thinking of that, didn’t you Dommi?”

“Yes. It is better we get it out in the open.”

“Guess I was being a bit stupid wasn’t I? Must come from me becoming too much like Robert.” The impish toss of her head was not lost on Dommi though the others were shocked, until she laughed.

Cherine continued, “How do we help Robert then? His protector and Sam explained, if it had tried to stop the alien, it would have killed it; not the way to treat a friend - even if it is only a friend to be, of the future. Yet, still, he feels betrayed.”

Dommi nodded, “Maybe he is afraid at some other crucial time it will betray him again because it thinks it knows better.”

Cherine, her voice suddenly fierce, her jaw set in anger stopped walking. “I’ve had enough, this is stupid!! The protector is part of Robert and I trust all of Robert. He told us his protector has a prime directive, like those science fiction robots he loves; we are it’s prime directive. It will not allow anything to happen to any of us. Sam was already included with us - so why should he not trust it? I do!! I’m jumping to Robert now and I’m going to tell him face to face. He has spoilt the birth day of Sam, for all of us, without reason.”

“Wendy! Use your shield. Now!!” I have never heard Dommi use her voice that way. I was shocked to see Wendy freeze Cherine, locking her in that shield we had thought is useless. In a panic I jumped and fell at their feet. I was back up instantly.

“What is going on!!” My voice was livid. I did not look at Wendy, only at Dommi.

“This is between us. Robert do not interfere, go back to your walk.”

“Wendy...”

“You leave her out of this!” she glared at me, challenging me. “I gave the order and she will be released when I say so.”


516

*Robert. Please leave. They will not hurt me.* Even her mind voice was suddenly soft, almost timid, as she looked at me and then at Dommi. I could not answer without Dommi at least hearing me. Anything I said would be taken as being against Dommi and if she is to remain the mother figure, I must not do that. I was torn, but had no option. I suddenly grinned proudly.

“I’m starting to get the hang of this. I jumped!” I looked back in the direction I had come from. “I don’t think I want to jump back. I’ll just walk a bit.”

As I was about five steps away a thought suddenly occurred to me. I turned back. “Dommi love, just one question. Since you have done this, do you mind if I ask Cherine a question?” She signified her assent. “Cherine, can you jump out of there?” She gave that wicked grin I love and was instantly about a metre outside the shield.

“Thank you love.” I turned to Dommi. “See? She stayed because of you, not the shield. If you are going to flay her, please don’t take too long. I’m hungry!”

A few giggles changed the mood. Dommi was staring at Cherine. She gave the babies to the other girls, Diana having to hold two, and grabbing Cherine by the arm walked off with her.

“Diana, want to give me Tina?” I took her and threw her up a few centimetres and as she made happy noises I repeated it and made funny faces for her, as if she were really just a baby, as the girls and I walked off giving the two privacy.

Wendy came to me, “Robert, please don’t be...’

“Do not even dare to finish your sentence. Wendy, in this family, Dommi may be your equal as a wife, but she is also your mother, the mother of all of us. No one questions or dares to apologise for her. I am clear?” She dug her toes into the sand, watching them with seeming fascination as she nodded.


They had total privacy so I do not know exactly what they said, though I thought I could guess. They returned with Cherine walking with her arms around Dommi and Dommi had her arm over those tiny shoulders which are always willing to take on my load for me. I watched them as they walked towards me and my heart was swollen with love.

“Samantha love, I am sorry I spoilt the joy of your coming. And thank you.”

I felt a wet baby kiss on my lips. It startled me, coming out of nowhere as it did. *Robbie, there is nothing to apologise for. I felt your happiness when I was born. Never fear I may misunderstand you, I never will. But you will, many times.* There was a sense of humour in her words so I accepted them graciously, knowing she was probably right, and in reply, teased her, *If you understand me so well, that means I’ve got no chance you will love me.* They all laughed at that, even Dommi giving me a small smile.

I got up and went to her. I pulled at her from the waist, kissed and held her to me for a while. Once I felt the warmth return to her I let go.

“Time for some of that delicious Cypriot food…oh crumbs! Sorry girls, we’ll have to go back home. Forgot to bring some money.” Wendy was gone but seconds when she stuck out her little fist full of Cyprus Pounds left over from our previous visit.


After our meal they all felt sleepy. While I enjoyed my coffee I spoke my thoughts aloud.

“Wendy must teach all of us how to create a shield, I can see it might be more useful than I had imagined. Only maybe we should not call it a shield. How about container? If we are attacked it would be the least violent way of protecting ourselves.”

“Why? We could always jump.”

“Not really. Say we are among a crowd, there is a disturbance and everyone turns to look at us as we are attacked, and we jump - the whole world would soon know about us. If we freeze an assailant, not many will notice and soon as we are safely out of danger we release him. Only one person knows instead of maybe hundreds.”



Next Post 126



For those readers who have not understood, when they speak using telepathy, what they say is enclosed within stars, and the thoughts exchanged are in italic.
e.g *Hi, I bet you are wishing you could read thoughts.*?


I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love. Yes, most of all, always of empathy and love.


* posted 6th May, 2018

Sort:  

Μόλις το διάβασα.. Μόλις κατάλαβα οτι γεννηθηκε η Samantha ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75