Little Cherine Book 05 - BPost003

Sharipya moaned when we reached into her and made the beauty we found within her shine out to all of them. Robbie instructed Lucy within her mind to withdraw her link to Sharipya and she instantly obeyed, her heart hammering with her hope that he will reach out and find his Cherine.



LC Bk05, Mini Title-r.png


LC - CVR Page, Bk05.png



Previous: Book 05 - Post 002



2821


“I told you Sharipya that I would ask you a question. Do you need to hear the words?”

“Please don’t.”

Robbie raised his voice. “Can you all see the love of Cherine and I as a thing of beauty and honour?” We felt their response. “Sharipya, look into the heart of this child and answer me. Can you love her and make your love honourable to all?”

“Not me Robert. I do not deserve one such as her.”

“Because of her heart? Not because of her age?”

He hesitated and then in a broken voice he answered, “Yes.”

“Cherine love?”

She stepped forward to the colt and touched her cheek. The little one had been staring, her eyes filled with wonder, but also fear. Now she shook her skin, as a horse does when irritated by flies and tears gathered in her lovely silver eyes. She tried to link to us, but we all expected it and stopped her, re-directing it to Sharipya. He collapsed to his knees and bent his head to her.

We stood silently rejoicing for a moment and then Lucy gave a cry of joy. Robbie turned to the one who had described himself as an elder. “Will you treasure the gifts they bring to you, or are your eyes and heart closed to them because of her youth.”

“This is difficult, but our hearts are not blind. We will need time to change, we have our own instincts to battle.”

“Take your time if you must, but make sure that not one of you lets her feel anything but love and respect. As for Sharipya,” (he raised his head and looked at Robbie), “it is perhaps fitting that after all he put my girls through that he be the one to love her and become the Robert of your people.” He knelt at his side and put his hands in those strange hands. “Sharipya, I know what pain awaits you as your dreams grow and you struggle to open all hearts so that they someday become Cherinians too. Think, with your natural beauty, the gifts of music, wisdom and love, as Cherinians you will all be creatures that overwhelm every other species. Perhaps someday, one of yours will grow beyond me. I look forward to that day. But, for now, we need time alone with the two of you so that we can teach you how to open the doors within your minds. I wish to at least leave you with healers.”

Cherine began alone, but slowly brought in Dommi, Wendy and then all of us, one by one (except for the twins). We all tried to gift her and Sharipya by opening their minds, even though they were alien - his close contact with Lucy, his sharing of soul with us helped us get through. They could not seem to learn how to jump, but we rejoiced when they created their own healers and when they learnt how to open their minds to each other. It caused great confusion when they felt each others bodies. Sharipya had been right. She is neither able to, nor needs sex yet. She would have to age herself after dancing in the void and even then, she is too young for her body to bring about the changes that will make both of them want to make love. He will have to be satisfied for now by the sharing of their emotions. We danced with them, the protector helping them not to meld. We warned them, telling them to wait until they have a third so as to create their own Kaleidoscope World.

Why do I only talk of Sharipya? Why do I not tell of her, give her name? We are still trying to think of a name of beauty for her that we can pronounce. As for speaking of her heart, of what she is like as a person; that is so difficult. She has something of Goldi in her and if she were one of our family she would be adored by all of us. My only worry is that Sharipya will have to be more like Cherine, for she does not have that kind of strength in her yet - only the potential.

Robbie feels tempted to wait a while, keeping an eye on them as the Elipians tend to care for their children in groups and there might be problems. Her parents and group have not reacted yet and it worries us. Cherine disagrees, saying that the young female is capable of looking after them. I trust Cherine, but I too would be happier watching them for a while.

Sorry, Cherine was right. I’d forgotten that no male will argue with a female. That brings up another question, but it is too late for me to ask Sharipya. He said that some males become females if there is safety. How can a child be female then? Why was he so revolted by Robbie if all their children are born males - do they change soon after birth? As Robbie loves saying, it doesn’t compute. I’m guessing children of both sexes are born, but when necessary a male can become a female. What induces such a change? A chemical marker, a certain kind of stress (sexual?) or a decision? Can a female become male?



2822


I waited for Robbie to finish eating his halloumi and salad. He looked preoccupied and I felt certain I knew what is troubling him.

“Robbie?” His eyes met mine with a smile, so I continued. “I have an idea.”

He turned to Cassie. “I’ll have to announce it over the screens, we can’t allow a unique event like this to slip by unnoticed.”

“If I didn’t love Cherine so much, I’d keep quiet and you’d miss out.”

He was still chuckling as he apologised. Cherine glanced at him, but she kept her eyes fixed on mine so I was forced to speak.

“You said you would like to keep an eye on them for a while. Why not do so and have a lovely holiday with Cherine? The Elipians are not spread all over the planet since they don’t like the tropics. Why not put up a hut by the beach and spend a week or so with Cherine?”

“What about the rest of you?”

“Oh, that’s not a problem, we’ll ask the protector to take us to New York and we’ll have a great time at some clubs with Lynda. It’s about time us girls meet some eligible bachelors.”

The problem about me making that kind of joke is that the emoting of the girls instantly betrays their distaste/horror at the idea of doing as I suggested. Robbie laughed. Suddenly his eyes widened and we felt the excitement he could not contain. Pulling little Cherine onto his lap he stared into her eyes.

“Would you like to be an Elipian?”

“Are you going to make us Elipian bodies?”

“No love, if I did, what would we do with the bodies when we leave? We’ll have to project.”

She grinned. “Then I can make myself beautiful, just like Sharipya’s girl.”

“You mean Lucy!” She giggled, because she’d sensed when he’d emoted his amazement, it had been at the image of her as a silvery Elipian.

Everybody was happy to hear that Robbie and Cherine are taking a holiday. After the way he’s exhausted himself, it is the best medicine for him. He teased everyone by claiming they will only project once they are on planet. The demand that he does while in our spaceship-world was unanimous.

Robbie used energy to create the hut, but he made it appear to be constructed of shaped rocks and timber. While there, he searched the surrounding area for anything that could prove to be dangerous. There was not much he could do about the insects, so he asked his healer (since it has knowledge of Elipian bodies) to remain aware of any insects that could harm them. He placed two stores of Elipian type foods made out of our foods in the hut and returned to have breakfast.

“I’m not setting an exact period we will stay there. All my family will be sharing, if you wish to join us whenever you’re not busy, ask one of my loves to link you. I’m sorry that I’m not able to leave us open for all, but there will be too many moments that are private.”

“Forget about us Robert and enjoy yourselves, make it a special time for our Cherine.”

Cherine went to stand next to him and they seemed to disappear within mist. As it faded away we all gasped. To me it was as if all that I consider regal in Robbie is shown when he is an Elipian male. As we’ve known from Sharipya all this time, their form exudes a sense of power while their beauty is a beacon highlighting the sensitivity and gentleness that seems to be a part of their racial makeup. For all of us seeing Robbie like this was a confirmation of all we’ve felt he is and all us girls fell in love with him all over again.



2823

What can I say about our Cherine! She had not stolen the beauty of Elipian females we’d seen. Obviously she used her own looks, transferred and enhanced by her becoming an Elipian. She is dazzling, splendid and yet, we suddenly saw that she has had the same beauty all along, only her shyness and our familiarity masking it. (Dommi: Sam is talking nonsense. Both of them were far more than they are as Terrans. Because she has seen how they were as Elipians, she only thinks she recognises their beauty as having belonged to them all along. That is our Sammoula when she loves.)

The two of them walked around a while, ostensibly for everyone to have a look at them, but the main reason was that they both needed time to recover from the way they were affecting each other. I could not help thinking it was wise of Cherine that she chose to project as an adult.

As they arrived on planet all us girls giggled. Robbie must have decided to treat all as family and he had to share, so he showed us on the screens the two of them standing on the beach. Without realising it, Robbie had adopted the Elipian posture of defence as he guided Cherine so that she stays on the side closest to the water. What is even more remarkable, is that Cherine is allowing him to be so protective.

As Sam said, both of us were being affected by our projection. It puzzles me that it is so, after all, surely our behaviour should be affected by Terran instincts and intelligence, not Elipian? We do not notice any changes when projecting as Terrans, but that could be because we retain the same set of instincts. If changing the body affects us this way, I am forced to assume that some deep part of our brains are also projecting into the form we’ve chosen - unless it is the chemicals which change, altering our instincts, but that answer poses more questions than it answers. For instance, could it be that because our souls have experienced a multiplicity of species, even the early non-sentient ones, it provides the instincts the current body needs, if that kind of body has been experienced before by the soul?

I find that answer too complex. If that is so, I must remain aware of the dangers it could pose for us. Imagine I project into a species that are at war with us for the purposes of understanding them and an overwhelming instinct drives me to attack my loves. Becoming an Anadir did not provide me with any clues and I can only assume it is because I only projected as an Anadir while on their World, which means the bodies I created (projected) were only made of void energies. It is important we experiment using projections of allies and friendly species, so that all species can know in advance what the effect of projecting cross-species might be.

Now that I think of it, our Anadir, Sparkler and Eminixx friends who have projected as Terrans have shown us that they are affected by having bodies similar to ours. What I had not previously realised is that even their instincts are altered. Perhaps it is necessary, so that they do not feel as if they are wearing alien bodies. We’ll have to remain aware so as to learn from their and our projections in the future.

As I guided my love I could not help being distracted by the beauty surrounding us. Elipian sight is sharp and distinguishes different shades among the darker colours that our eyes do not. We were also aware of scents we’d ignored before, some tantalising us, so that tastes of foods we’ve never eaten seemed to fill our mouths.

“The Elipians are lucky Robert, they have a beautiful world.”

“So are we love, it’s just a pity we’ve lost…destroyed so much. When we go to an Earth without humans, I’m always impressed by the immense range of plants and animals. Perhaps someday we should move all our people off planet for the Inguel-Kinytian teams to restore all we’ve lost.” I gave a bitter laugh as I heard what I’d said. “With our population and selfishness we’ll destroy everything again.”

“Maybe they will change Robert.”

“Not have so many babies love? How? Not if they become Cherinians.” As I spoke I looked into her eyes and I forgot what we were discussing, my inner world filled by the beauty of her. I’ve always loved the eyes of my Cherine. It is not just that they are beautiful, they sparkle and glow with the force of life within her and when she is in a mischievous mood I am entranced by them. The eyes of Elipians are more prominent and bigger. She’d kept her dark brown colour and with her silvery hair and complexion they seemed alien to me, but also incredibly beautiful. I wondered what Sharipya would think of us if he saw us.

If I had come here as Robert, I am certain I would have desperately wanted to make love to her. Since Cherine had not realised she needs to will her body to change so that she will awaken my body by her pheromones, all I felt was an overwhelming adoration of her.



2824


We wandered far from our arrival point, but stayed close to the shore. Until I know more about dangers that could threaten my love, I am not willing to risk moving inland. With time we both grew hungry and when I saw a type of low tree I’d seen Elipians eating from, it made sense to eat our food fresh from nature rather than return to our stores. I nibbled a few leaves before allowing Cherine to try them. I enjoyed the taste and there did not seem to be any after-effects to worry about so I placed another leaf in my mouth as I gave her the go-ahead to eat. A bitter taste and scent filled my mouth and I spat violently, exclaiming at the taste.

Without realising it, Robbie had picked a leaf covered on the underside with eggs of an insect. As his teeth crunched them, a fluid soaked into the lining of his mouth and underneath the tongue. The effect was almost instantaneous. Cherine watched as his body spasms knocked him off his feet and as she panicked she left her body to enter his with her healer.

Lucy reacted instantly. She jumped to Sharipya and showed him directly within his mind what is happening.

“Some of you must go to the void now, he will arrive soon. Take me to him Lucy.”

“In your body?”

“Yes.”

“I’m not strong enough.” She called out, “Protector!”

The protector was already by Cherine and it did not know what to do. It did not dare leave her, but Lucy’s call demanded it respond. Jade and Dommi jumped to Lucy, so I reassured the protector that Lucy does not need him.

When Cherine entered Robbie’s mind, she was paralysed when she found that Robbie’s mind is a storm that she dares not enter without risking her own mind being torn. Her fear only held her back a second, but it gave the protector the time it needed to block her.

*His mind is in chaos, you will be destroyed without helping him. Wait, Sharipya is coming.*

As Sharipya arrived he rushed to Cherine’s side, his instinct demanding he first help the female.

“She is in Robert's mind, you cannot help her, we must take care of Robert first.”

“I cannot enter his mind! Wait.” He pulled open the jaws and examined the remains on the leaf Robbie had been chewing on. He smeared his finger and bringing it to his nostrils he inhaled. “It is as I suspected, he chewed on f’rimett eggs. They rip apart the personality, but then the mind explodes in ecstasy and leaving the body goes to the void. He will need help there for he will be very confused.” The protector let Cherine know even as we all left for the void.

We were surprised when Cherine did not arrive immediately. She stayed in his mind and saw how the chaotic forces of his mind gradually altered until they were streaks racing in a circle, bands of different colours barely discernible. As he disappeared she followed, instantly placing and holding him within herself.

When we returned to the spaceship-world, Sharipya was brought with their bodies. We were by the taverna and Sharipya was explaining what had happened, but it was obvious he could not stop looking at Robbie and Cherine, fascinated by their appearance as Elipians.

“We have known of the f’rimett eggs for a long time. They were considered dangerous as a number of us died from eating them, especially young ones. The reported effect of the final stage, of appearing to be in a different space, were considered hallucinations. When it was determined that the void does exist, we experimented and created the drug I used for coming to the void.

The first stage is the more dangerous one for our people, for if the mind is unstable in any way, it is permanently damaged. They return to consciousness without the ability to think or feed themselves and soon die. A few of them have also become exceedingly violent. It is just as well we will not be needing the drug since you made it possible for us to come to the void at will. Robert, you have decided to adopt the beauty of an Elipian permanently?”

“You are pleased with the way we look?”


2825


“I wish my people could see you - especially Cherine.” He smiled. “The colour of her eyes is odd, but attractive.”

We all kept our grins hidden as Cherine emoted. Robbie waved us to the taverna. “Cherine and I are starving, Sharipya, please join us.”

Cherine wanted Sharipya to join them, but he was in a hurry to return to his female (come on somebody, we need a name for her). Dommi suggested we bring her to us so that he can keep an eye on our loves.

R: I’d allowed myself to forget I was projecting and tried to eat without knowing the local dangers, despite having brought our own Terran food stores. I know I will not forget again, not if it means my love could be the one who pays for my foolishness.

We are back on planet, enjoying ourselves again.

Although my body was not responding to Cherine’s sexually, it does not prevent my mind from wondering. How does it happen? From the location of the genitals it is obvious that the male mounts the female as horses do. How would that make it possible for them to be loving during the act of sex? What about Cherine, would she have to stand with my weight resting on her, bearing the thrusts while looking off into the distance? I guessed she would twist around to watch me, but I would not be able to reach to caress her face.

I stopped walking, my face obviously showing my confusion. Cherine looked into my mind and laughed. She admitted that she is also puzzled. When a horse mounts a mare he places his front legs to either side of her body. With only one leg, how would an Elipian male manage? How could nature have arranged it so awkwardly! With my front leg to one side her body cannot hold my front part and I would topple off her. I guess there is an answer, but I cannot find it through deduction.

Cherine had followed my thoughts and cheekily asked, “Do you want to try?”

“Not yet love, I am more interested in spending some time being with you.”

She laughed. “The one would preclude the other?”

“Cherine, when we do, we must both order our healers to prevent you becoming pregnant. I’m not certain my healer will obey me, the needs of this body seem to be capable of overriding my mind.”

She stood as if listening to an inner voice and laughed. “Cherine would say she would not mind having an Elipian daughter for you.”

Her eyes widened in shock as my penis unsheathed itself, just growing and growing! It must have been well over two feet long - almost a yard! The sight excited her and her body changed, sending me an irresistible chemical invitation.

My love for Cherine helped me keep control for a short time. I tried to face her so as to kiss her sweet lips, but my body was fighting me, demanding I rub it against hers. I gave in, allowing it to take over - as Cherine had already had the wisdom to do. Both of us shivered with delight as our bodies rubbed, while standing alongside her made it possible for my torso to turn and my hands to fondle her upper body. My hands caressed her face, but then they concentrated on her ears and her sides below her arms. She was doing the same to me, more demurely, but just as eagerly.

My penis felt as if it were dragging my body down, the weight unbearable in the position I’d held, so I let go and my body reared, showing off my penis to her. She barely touched it with her fingers before grabbing my single front leg, rearing on her hind legs and twisting, so that my leg rests around her waist. She turned her back to me and my front leg bent, locking her to me.

Her sexual organs were lower than mine, but my penis seemed to know exactly where to aim for and with a couple of thrusts I entered. There was no way my entire penis could enter her, but I felt satisfied with two thirds of it within her and I urgently thrust again and again. Cherine turned her head so that her eyes stared into mine and my arms held her as my face thrust at an angle for my lips to join hers. Kissing was not practical, my wild thrusts were jarring her and her lower body was also jerking back into mine. Mostly we stared into each others eyes until I saw her pupils dilate and my body reacted to them, carrying me into an explosion that spurted streams of my semen into her.



2826


My back legs shook as I tried to hold myself up a bit longer, but then I pulled away and collapsed to the ground, standing on my three legs. With a sigh Cherine sank to a standing position.

Once we had both calmed down, we discussed what had happened.

“As a Normal I would have been raving about the experience Cherine, the ability of this body to experience sexual ecstasy is amazing. As Cherinians we have learnt to feel more and I think I’ll stick to our way of making love, I enjoy holding you in my arms far too much to give it up.”

“At the time I did not miss the kissing and holding so much because it felt so wonderful. It was amazing feeling you so deeply inside me!”

(I guess you must be happy Arthur, Robbie has just given you what you dream of, a love making between him and little Cherine.)

I’ll let him write about it as soon as he returns.


R: Should I? It seems the two of you are in a mood to make fun of me.

There isn’t much more to write about. We explored and I did feel more confident once Sharipya was watching us, so we travelled inland. It is an amazing world, beautiful and strange. The truth is that Cherine and I concentrated mostly on each other, talking, opening our hearts and growing closer. If I’d been posed the question before, I would have said it is not possible to love this deeply while our sexual natures are dormant. I can now understand how it is that Sharipya adores his little girl.

Robbie has decided he has written enough

It is worth telling you about Sharipya. We did not block him off when they made love and he inundated us with his shocked feelings. Afterwards he explained that he has never heard of a male Elipian becoming sexually aroused without the female causing it by changing her scent. Robbie explained to him that whatever body he has, the day will never come that he is not instantly excited by the idea of his Cherine wanting his baby.

Sharipya did not make any comments regarding the comparisons the two of them made. I guess he realised it is only natural that each species finds their own way of expressing love the most satisfying.

We are on our way back home.

Something very sweet happened. Gina came to me and speaking with a privacy screen asked whether she can tell Robbie she wants to have a baby. I did not refuse her, but explained, again, why none of us are having babies. She nodded and then asked: “If I can’t have his baby, can I have yours?”

“Gina baby, you need a daddy to have a baby.”

“I don’t. My healer can take a cell from you and put it in my ova.”

Neither I nor any of our family are likely to ever agree to her outlandish idea, but I can’t help wondering whether all Cherinians will feel the same as us. I hope none of them do it.



2827

Robert: I think it will happen love. I know that if you had agreed, I would have only felt love for such a child. It is better that you did not, as we are not in a position to have more wives right now - or do you think such a child would join another circle?

No child of mine will - Dommi.

Nor mine. (okay, I deleted a lot of similar comments, all of us felt the need to say the same thing.)

* * * * *



Robbie took very big jumps, his confidence has grown and within weeks we arrived home (the last part being a timed-jump). It is strange to think that only three weeks have passed here. It would have been nice if we had skipped June to August, I’m not really fond of the heat.

We decided to go to Cyprus (even hotter there!). Alki had bought for us the whole floor of a block of flats and had them joined into one. Since the floor is at the top, we were able to remove the bricks (not the support columns) without weakening the structure and create one huge bedroom. It looks like a school dormitory, Robbie says. August has not been a good month. For a few days everyone was in a bad mood, but when Socrati explained that it is the sirocco winds from the desert that cause our mood, we were able to adjust our bodies. A young Lebanese guy we met, told us the Arabs call it Khamsin. It sounds romantic, but it is not!

With the help of the Cherinian fund, Andrea bought a grocery shop in Limassol and he has been paying back every month, as he promised. They also have their own flat, so it is easier to visit them now. Their earlier growing together has changed and now Socrati has become to them as our pappou Alki is to us, a related circle. Britta told us they have decided to have a baby as soon as it cools down a bit. She told us, with a secret smile, that Andrea wants a son. We also held back our grins until Britta said, “He has not thought of what it will mean.” Robbie was not amused.

“I thought you girls were normal, but now I see that secretly you are of the worst of the feminists - you actually want to see men become extinct.”

“Nonsense, you love to exaggerate everything. You know the real reason.”

“Tasso has managed, Robert, father of Simon has managed. I could manage.”

Dommi was gentle with him. “Roberto mou, the only real example is Simon. Tasso had his sons before he became a Cherinian and you know they are still unable to love each other. As for you, one day we just might decide to call your bluff.”

Cherine, spoilsport that she is, pulled her knees up to her chin and shook her head, refusing the images of another male making love to her, even if he is her son and loved. “Not me - ever!” Of course the idiot encourages her; he picked her up and squeezed her to him with a delighted grin.

The next morning Robbie took Cherine for a walk by themselves. We saw them sit on a rock and talk. She flew into his arms and his feelings overwhelmed us. We did not have to hear what they said for us to guess. He has kept her for too long and we all love her so much. We don’t know whether to be glad because we will have our Cherine back or sad because we are losing our Cherine. No wonder the poor guy has been putting it off for so long.

“Cherine and I decided it is only fair that we bring back the older Cherine, she also should have a part of this holiday with us. If I delay I might not be able to do it. Say goodbye to her my loves.” He felt us and added, “I’m certain Cherine will let her come back as often as we need to see her.”

“No she won’t.” Rosie said. We all stared at her and Robbie’s face stayed blank, as if he did not understand her. “We need her all the time!”

“And the older Cherine?”

“We need her also! Daddy, why can’t you do the same as with Candy?”

“Ask her baby.”

Cherine took hold of her, smaller in size and apparent age and yet as caring and tender as a mother.



2828


“It is either or Rosie. No Cherine can bear to be second-best.”

“That is selfish!”

“Rosie, think before you speak!”

She went pale as she did think of her words and then cried. Cherine held her until her sobs subsided. “You’ll see me again. Just like you will see little Dommi and…Robert, will they also be seeing little Lynda?”

“Not just yet my love. She needs to first believe she is loved as she is.”

“How are you going to do that with her in New York?”

“She needed some time alone, love.”

Cherine nodded. She came to each of us for a kiss and hug and then returned to Robbie. “You can’t do it yet. We first have to go to the void. I want you to have a piece of my soul as I am now. Can I also have a piece of yours?”

We let them go alone and I wiped his cheeks before they returned so that she will not see his tears.

Without returning to us, he went back in time and once he returned, Cherine soon opened her eyes. She looked at us and we cried out with joy as we felt her. Our Cherine is back. She heard the sob in our joy and closed her eyes. She disappeared, jumping to the bedroom. When she walked out, it was as a woman. She smiled at us.

“It is alright for you to feel you miss her, I don’t mind. I miss her too.” Maria and Wendy were ahead of us as we all rushed to her. She was soon laughing at the impossibility of holding us all at the same time. It took a while for us to settle and then Aganthi deliberately asked. “Cherine, where is Roberto?”

She laughed. “Waiting for me. You do not mind if we have a little time alone?”

She jumped straight to the rocks. He was standing, a smile on his lips.

“I should be angry with you.”

“For keeping her for so long?”

“No you idiot. For coming back to get me without keeping a part of you safe.”

“I was not in danger love. Once the protector knew how to fight off the blue sheet, I did too.”

She was suddenly shy. Robbie stepped up to her and pulled her into his arms. She was about an inch taller than him, but he did not seem to notice.

“That was thoughtful of you love. The girls need to get used to seeing you like this or else they’ll keep confusing the two of you.”

“Only the girls Robert?” She was laughing at him again.

We let them have their time alone.

“Aganthi, now you see why I had to send our kids to your school. With all that keeps happening, including our trips, they would have soon been expelled from any other school.”

“And we thought you did it because our school is so good!” Claudia shot back at him.

“It is better than me expecting them to study on their own. Tania is now fifteen and wants to study graphic art. At twelve and thirteen Theodora and Khalid haven’t a clue what they want yet.”

“When are you going to let me link them pappou?” Cherine asked. This has been a bone of contention for a number of years. He always refuses to explain why he does not want them linked to him and Marian - as if we cannot guess.



2829


“Marian and I adopted them because we wanted children to love and look after. We did not want them turning up as adults whenever they feel like it. I’m still old fashioned in that way. They will soon be Cherinians and in the meantime they are safe, so why should I not indulge myself?”

Bernie asked straight out. “You want them to fall in love first?”

“It would be a good way for things to happen.”

That night Robbie spoke to us of his thoughts on the subject. “What a strange man. He will not let his children become Cherinians because he does not want them linking to him. He loses two of his daughters when they are still babies to me because of the same reason. That means he must feel strongly about it. And yet, not once has he made me feel bad about loving children.”

Robbie is hoping that now will be a time of peace so that he can tie up a few loose ends. He agreed to the Sparklers hosting a party on condition that it be in celebration of what all Cherinians have done together. The Anadir are a far more sophisticated race and in their time knew politics as we do on Earth and though they find Robbie very strange, they have a frame of reference that enables them to handle his eccentricities. The Sparklers do not. If they did not have Solomon/Sol who have become so close to us, they would have probably suffered a lot. Solomon, I know for a fact, convinced them (because he believes it himself) that Robbie is the way he is because there is greatness in him.

Claudia teases me that I keep on mixing up my tenses; what does she expect with so many things happening in different times! Anyway, I never had anyone to teach me, the internet is not the place to learn. If I am understood, does it matter that much? (Robbie read that and said it does matter and he is annoyed with me. He told me that my excuse was so weak that it is stupid - I’d rather say it was stupid of me to put my comment in here when I know his attitude and love for language. I am softhearted and did not point out to him that most of the diary has been written by him and I’m willing to bet he has made more mistakes than I have. The truth is, I think we tend to pick up ‘wrong’ ways of expressing ourselves because of the way we speak - and the media certainly encourages us to torture the English language until it mutates and the rules become twisted into something new. Then, as the next generations do the same, I guess we’ll get upset with them for destroying our beautiful language.)

Robbie is not the only one who has some loose ends to take care of. It is also time we keep our promise. We have only one problem. Where do we place her? For our local Maria to turn out as wonderful as ours is, we need a special circle. She is too strong a character for any of our Cherinian groups and she must have someone wonderful to love who does not see the cripple, only the beauty our own Robbie found in her. We decided that we should let our Maria decide. She has been in agony ever since. First she chooses this one and then that one, but in the end she finds no one but a Robert can love her. She has secret talks with Dommi, Meli, Aganthi and myself, but she cannot settle on anyone we suggest. She is right though, only a Robert will do.

“It is not only the Roberto who matters. The wives he has already must be able to accept and love her. What am I going to do Roberto?”

“Apart from love, what else would you want for her Maria? Wealth for instance?”

“No. Just love.”

“Then how about a fair exchange. A Maria for the world we took you from?”

“You think they would all love her?”

“Their circle will not take her in if they do not. I’m sorry, that is not the point. By then it will be too late.” He was right, if a Robert takes her from her family, builds up her hopes and makes her love him and then his wives, even one of them, do not love her, it will destroy her. He thought about it for a few days and even paid the alternate Rob and Cher a visit - ostensibly for them to meet Cherine again. They brought them back with them.

“Maria, both Cherine and I think she will be loved by them all. They all know you and know what a treasure they let slip out of their hands. There is a slight risk, we cannot guarantee that intentions will bring love, but it is true of anyone we choose.”

Forgetting to ask, she reached out to them desperately and they all welcomed her in their minds. Once she had felt them she sighed. “She will be loved Roberto.”



2830


Robbie explained to them. “We have agonised over the ethics of this already. We wondered whether it would be right to take their daughter from them. I have been close to their apartment and felt the mother. There is a sort of love for her daughter, but she also suffers. I personally think she will shed a tear, but will also be relieved that her daughter no longer suffers.”

“Fair enough. Robert, I must also sense this for myself. She must be able to see it in my mind.”

They left, Robbie, Rob and Cher. They returned and I saw the sadness in Cher. She put her arms around Maria. “We will do it. I think you should come with if you can bear it.”

“Robert, how do you want to go about it?”

“I like your suggestion that we take her soul to the void while she sleeps. Maria could do that. From what I have seen in both you and Maria, I think it is also important she knows I saw her body before it dies. She must feel I love her even after seeing it.” Maria nodded in agreement and Robbie chuckled.

“It convinced you I love you?” She would not speak, only nodding her head, her eyes afraid.

“What is it my love? Surely you do not still doubt that I love you?”

“No. I’m afraid of seeing her.”

He pulled her to him. “Who else would know better how she has suffered? Make it a fairy tale for her. Tell her that you come from her future to deliver her from her loneliness and give her the life she deserves. Make up a story, it will not matter that she will later on know you lied. Look at what happened with Elpida. It took a long time for her to recover, but she is that special girl she was before and she does not resent that we spun magic stories for her. What about myself as a child? When pain is too strong to be borne, a little bit of magic works wonders.”

He kept her on his lap for the rest of that evening as we waited for crippled Maria to sleep. The problem is that she does not keep regular hours. She sleeps whenever she feels sleepy or bored. She has the potential, but does not have the use of her powers or gifts, as our Maria did when Robbie found her, but then, she has not been affected by Cherine, as our Maria was, and has not been psychically attacked.

She is adept at sensing the truth beneath those exclamations of pity friends of her mother make. Her mind, despite living in one tiny room her whole life, is sharp and she listens eagerly to snatches of conversation she hears through her door and I’m surprised her parents did not think of getting her a small radio or television for company. She caught us all by surprise by falling asleep so fast it felt as if she had been switched off. Rob and Cher sped to the void while Maria slipped over into her mind.

Maria surprised us all when she projected. She appeared within that tortured mind in the guise of Mother Mary, as commonly depicted in Greek icons.

*Maria. Come to me my child. You have suffered long enough. It is time you are rewarded.* She mimicked the mother love of Dommi as she repeated her words, calling with a tender voice.

*I don’t want to die. Please let me stay. Make me better so that I can run and play before you take me.*

Her spectral form kept as distant from Virgin Mary as she could. At the same time she was struck with wonder at the sight and the feelings that swamped her poor shrivelled soul.

*Feel my love.* She sent her motes that shone like a golden aura. *I promise you will live to run and play as you have dreamt of doing. I want to hold you in my arms to begin repairing you. Come to me my daughter.* Dommi decided to help and sent through her that special love of hers. Timidly the frightened girl came to her embrace.

Soon as she felt her contentment as she held her within herself, Maria took her to the void. *I have brought you to a special place where only those I love come. Look around you and see what a lovely place it is.* With some more gentle coaxing and reassurances that she has not died, she came out to take a look. She did not move at all for some time, bewitched by the sight of the Sparklers and the many Worlds.



Next [Book 05] - Post 004

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love - and should some of it be true for our reality, I hope you will love our Cherine.



Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)

18th November, 2019


  • posted: 18th November, 2019




    If you wish to read from an earlier book, from Book 01 to Book 05, use this link button to open the LC Book Index:










    If you wish to use image, r/click and copy link


    If you agree with my protest, why not make it a habit of upvoting all who have set their post to "Payout Declined"
    (if you do not see they plagiarised or are running a scam)
    The bigger your vote the better, but even a zero value vote shows you support them



Sort:  

Congratulations @arthur-grafo8! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65