7 Days to Die: Survivor's Journal S04 E01 Afternoon

in #sevendaystodie7 years ago (edited)

[JOURNAL]
Afternoon of Day 1

"Accomplished quite a few things this afternoon: I made my way back down the hill travelling across the area where soot and snow bled together - still a strange sight. I gathered more stones and plant fibers along the way and made myself some foot protection. After a short while, the ash-filled air revealed a two story mansion - the first home that I encounter in the town. I burned myself too. Hah. Need to remember to watch my step here in hella land. The wooden spikes I crafted earlier came in handy as I had to dispatch two undead burn victims to get into the backyard of the mansion. I was able to secure the backyard a bit before clearing out the bottom floor of the home. Two sleeping zombies were inside but a couple stone tipped arrows ensured they would not return from their slumber. Good news! I found lamb rations and a jar of beer while looting the kitchen... this should help stave off starvation for another day.. getting tired of these snow berries. I also found bee's honey which should help cure an infection I might incur from the zombie-fied inhabitants. I plan to further secure the bottom floor of this home before scouting the top floor. For dinner I wasn't too hungry so just snacked on snowberries and water. My lamb ration feast will be reserved for another day."

>> View next journal entry - NIGHT of Day 1
>> View previous journal entry - MORNING of Day 1

[IN-GAME OPTIONS]
Difficulty Settings: Insane
Zombies Run: Always Run
Loot Abundance: 25%
Loot Respawn Time: Disabled
Blood Moon Count: 64 Enemies
Air Drops: Disabled
(All other game options left at default.)

[VIDEO SETTINGS]
Recording Software: OBS 21.0.1
Resolution: 1280x720
Refresh Rate: 60fps
(All other video settings set to max.)

[COMPUTER HARDWARE]
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700K
RAM: 16GB
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42