7 Days to Die: Survivor's Journal S04 E01 Night

in #sevendaystodie7 years ago (edited)

[JOURNAL]
Night of Day 1

"I spent the night in the mansion. It wasn't fun. I busied myself with breaking down furniture to craft some wooden spikes. I could still hear zombies upstairs so the spikes were extremely necessary. I searched two other rooms before heading upstairs - a bathroom and a home office. The bathroom had a toilet where someone had hidden a pistol and 15 rounds. Nice. In the office I found a sturdy pair of cowboy boots - much better than my makeshift fiber shoes! Things were looking good until a towering lumberjack broke into the home through the front door.. while I was in the office. It must have heard me searching about as he immediately broke through the office doors and rushed me. I shot a couple rounds from my pistol into him as I blitzed past toward my wooden spikes. The bullets didn't seem to slow him down but eventually the spikes got him. Man, that was close. I repaired the front door and got upstairs. It was dark and I happened to shoot down another zombie before it noticed me. At one end of the top floor, I found the back patio and master bedroom and more winter clothing. At the opposite end of the floor were three more rooms. After clearing the first room, a female zombie broke out through the second door. I thought I was ready with my pistol aimed but it must've jammed while I was reloading.. she struck me hard, twice. I was stunned and thought I was truly done for. Somehow, I was able to snap out of it and launched myself downstairs. The zombie followed but I was finally able to take her down with some remaining arrows and the wooden spikes. My pistol is empty and I used my only first-aid bandage.

I've returned to my corner downstairs to collect myself. It's now daybreak and I think (I hope) this mansion has no more threats. I've survived the first day after all. But, I'm unsure how many days I can last here in the end..."

>> View previous journal entry - AFTERNOON of Day 1

[IN-GAME OPTIONS]
Difficulty Settings: Insane
Zombies Run: Always Run
Loot Abundance: 25%
Loot Respawn Time: Disabled
Blood Moon Count: 64 Enemies
Air Drops: Disabled
(All other game options left at default.)

[VIDEO SETTINGS]
Recording Software: OBS 21.0.1
Resolution: 1280x720
Refresh Rate: 60fps
(All other video settings set to max.)

[COMPUTER HARDWARE]
CPU: Intel Core i7-8700K
RAM: 16GB
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070

Sort:  

Congratulations @errornull! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @errornull! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59097.45
ETH 2611.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42