#SevenDaysOutsideChallenge : StreetLampSunday : Llandovery, Wales

in #sevendaysoutside6 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday I had to wait for a while in the main Llandovery car park. The weather was in between sunny and rainy so I stayed inside the car for a while doing a crossword and crocheting. I also entertained myself taking photos.

This was the actual view from the car, ie lamp posts. I haven't got that much to say about these apart from the fact that I couldn't spot a light bulb inside... so I was intrigued hence the photos :D

You can see that the street lamps in the market square of Llandovery are fancier in design and lower in height :

Incidentally that blue building there is soon to become the new Post Office in Llandovery - I can hardly wait for it to open :D



photos by @cryptocariad



Thanks to @erikah for hosting the #SevenDaysOutside challenge. Below's the list with all the themes if you'd like to join:

#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag @erikah !

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptocariad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice #streetlampsunday and I really like that blue -soon to be post office-building :)

It's a very neat looking building, @steven-patrick... Next time I visit I'll take a close-up of that plate on the wall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83