7 Days of Love Challenge - My Favorite Place

Playa del Carmen Mexico is my all time favourite place to be! This photo was taken on our first vacation there, 7 years ago. That is actually a sand sculpture we are awkwardly posing in front of hahaha

We actually met about 6 month prior to this holiday...it was love at first sight; actually our first date and visiting Playa together!

We had spent a lot of lonely, unsatisfied years in our respective marriages; me 24 years and Brian (@briancourteau) 18 years. We had both been single again for some time when my friend met Brian at a restaurant/bar called Joe Fortes in Vancouver, BC. She told me the next day that she had a phone number from a guy she met and thought we would be perfect together. I asked her if she had been drinking haha. She actually said yes, so I threw the number in my 'junk drawer', and there it sat for about 3 weeks. One weekend, I was feeling kind of bored, and had no plans, so I thought, what have I got to lose? :) Well, thank goodness that I decided to do that, because we literally have been inseparable ever since!

He unfortunately has cancer now, so we decided to get rid of everything and just make the move to our favorite destination...Playa del Carmen. This post is dedicated to my guy, my love, my soulmate! And for that, I thought it was a fitting choice for @deadgrlsuppastar's contest, "7 Days Of Love Challenge"! (https://steemit.com/sevendaysoflove/@deadgrlsuppastar/7-days-of-love-official-day-1-check-in-post)

So take those chances in life, jump in with two feet, because you never know the unbridled happiness that can come from that leap of faith!! Cheers!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif
DQmQ599LwdiqJJw5oko4MK4PHcPJCZkvk8ScrW9ojcJfGX9.png

Sort:  

Aww such a lovely story..I wish you guys all the happiness in the world! Good health to your husband as well!

Thanks so much @lidac ! We really appreciate it:)

so inspiring! "What have i got to lose" has been my motto lately...my condolences regarding the cancer, and I hope he pulls through!

Thank you @corinneiskorean !! It's a great way to live really :) I appreciate your kind words also...I hope so too!

And I see you are a fellow steemit blogger...so nice to 'meet' you !

nice to meet you as well!

This looks like a beautiful beach. Glad that you guys had a fun trip. On a side note, i pray that your partner will be soon recovered from his sickness and you to have the daily strength to supoort him throughout this journey. Bless you lots! :)

It is a very beautiful place for sure:)

Thank you very much for your kind words; I really appreciate it!!

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @lynncoyle1. BIG NEWS: Build your passive income with daily payouts from @voterunner! Read more about earning SBD with me. Daily. The easy way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42