Steemit 7 Days of Love -Day 1- Selfie With My Love

in #sevendaysoflove7 years ago

I am contributing to @deadgrlsuppastar 's new challenge in the 7 Days Of Love. Get all the information here: https://steemit.com/sevendaysoflove/@deadgrlsuppastar/7-days-of-love-official-day-1-check-in-post

I love my camera, any type of camera that I am using! My first ever digital camera was a Canon SD1000 that my niece gave me on my birthday after she saw that I went through the 2 AA batteries like a bandit.

With Canon SD1000.jpg
This is as selfie as I can get and comfortable sharing! I still have this camera, believe it or not, a little beat up, but usable.

with Lumix 19.JPG
Years later, I saved money and upgraded myself to a Panasonic Lumix ZS19, which gave me a bigger mega pixel to play with. However, it didn't last! For some reasons, dirt get into the lens inside, so there were always lines or spots showed up in my photos. I took it to the camera shop, they told me it would be cheaper for me to buy a new one than for them to take it a part and cleaned it out.

with Nikon.jpg
My oldest son bought me a big girl toy for Mother's Day, Christmas and birthday combine a Nikon D3200. I love it, but rarely use it because it doesn't fit inside my handbag. I can't imagine taking this into the store! I only use it for when I am on a trip!

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Yes!!! I was hoping someone would do a selfie with a camera!!! Tip!

Thank you Liz! I was about doing one with my dog, but your husband did it :-)
Also thank you for the tip!

Hi @icybc! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @deadgrlsuppastar :)

Check out @deadgrlsuppastar blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Thank you!

Those are really cool selfies and interesting story Dear Icy...............I guess if I would be taking selfie with what I love it would be also with camera and my grandson, lol.

Oh your grandchildren definitely, Lena! You have many lovely and marvelous photos with them! Thank you Lena!

Thank you so much Icy.............yes I do, but they are not selfies :(

You're such a mystery. But I love you!!!!!

Thank you for your love sweet @bloghound!

Lovely camara’s thanks for sharing.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58444.83
ETH 2537.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49