Sort:  

@rok-sivante Great pic there. It looks like you applied a technique i know. This is a favorite trick of mine: making the darks darker so the lights appear brighter. By association—and nothing else—when we make darks go darker, the mind just assumes the other elements have to be brighter, even though in reality they are not and that gives a perfect shot and thats what i see here

Cool.

I hadn’t thought about it at all - I merely just played with some filters and adjusted some knobs to intuit my way to what looked best to my tastes. Lol.

However, I appreciate your perspective of the consciously-applied technique.

@gersson don't dump your post links in comments.

  1. It is immortal and unethical.
  2. Your are steemian, not a beggar. Are you?
  3. Someone will flag you.

Good day!

well-said, @xabi! thank you for keeping on top of this. I've been getting tired of just dishing out these usual responses to such comments:

The Beggar Parade Hits Steemit: Calling Bullshit On Impersonal Commenting Facades…

A Priceless Tip For Steemit Newbies Seeking Followers & Upvotes... (The #1 Thing To Do And NOT Do)

glad to see someone else jumping in and taking a stand. :-)

(and for onlookers... THIS is the type of comment that inspires me to take a look at a profile and see what they have to offer.

I would not have bothered checking out @gersson's link. But you best be sure I'm gonna navigate over to @xabi and see what other value he's creating for the community, with a demonstration like this that he gets it.)

I must admit I committed that crime a few times as a newbie , but someone jumped in and counselled me. Now I am returning the favor I was once given. Doing my Civic duty as steemian. Helping Newbies as much as I can.
Not afraid to admit my early mistakes.
The best thing one can do being a steemian is being honest. This is me being honest.

Written like a true hero. :-)

Inspired by your sharing of how you learnt like that and pay forward the lessons. Such action is that of a role model. Your leadership is appreciated. ☺️🙏

I am honored sir.
As human being one thing we must strive for is constant improvement. I may not be as good as many of other great folk here in Steemit but I am striving and that's has caused a chain reaction in me. Everyday on steemit watching folks like you, makes me wanna do good, be honest.
And that's the real reward on steemit (CONSTANT SELF ANALYSIS AND IMPROVEMENT).. Money is just an extra perk.
Sorry for crowding your comment space.

No “sorry” necessary!!

You are enriching this space with your insight and wisdom. It is comments like these that set a positive example, and I am grateful for your sharing and time invested to serve as a role model. :-)

White and black is life

The famous Le Ying Yang. Really a an epitome of black and white.

Kool, but I was thinking colored photography will be better than black and white. Why use black and white, why not leave it colored

Sorry but If you read the name of the challenge, you'll find out that it's a black and white contest. And that a picture is taken in black and white does not mean it's of lower quality. There are actually black and white digital cameras.
Also, You have probably noticed, that black and white photos are more emotional. The first reason, why it's so is that the color is a distraction. It drives away a viewer attention from texture, shapes, form or lighting. However, it is not so easy to shoot in black and white.
So, try taking a photo in black and white, and join the conquest, before you know it, you'll see the beauty of black and white. Awesome work @rok-sivante

you'd have to ask that to whoever started the challenge...

Keyboard looks amazing in black & white. Very beautiful @rok-sivante

Sometimes pictures are not only pictures. I will check if my posts related to the tag you suggested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49