Seven Day Black and White Challenge : Day 3: Hold Me

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Seven Day Black and White Challenge

Day 3: Hold Me


IMG_20180121_135957_946.jpg

Thank you @kangarooninja for nominating me in this challenge

Today, I nominate @deveerei. He's theone one who invited me to join steemit. He is also inclined in art and composes great blogs



The rules of the game are as follows:

7 random black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
Present one image every day for seven days
No people
No explanation
Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags


And to those who likes to see my previous black and white challenge entry:

Day 1: Losing Grip

Day 2: Hello


I hope you all like it !
Have a nice day <3

Sort:  

This seems like such a lonely and needful thing. Reaching out to someone, but guarded. The hand isn't far outstreched, but held close. It's only barely opened, almost expecting not to be taken. And removed, hidden away in a place where only the light from outside reaches in. The lonely cracks let you see outside whre ther's hope. But inside, away, you're safe from rejection. There's no risk in the dark of beeing seen by anyone who could reach back and take your hand.

I'm probably way off. But regardless, it makes my imigination search it out and try to feel what's trying to be said. That's why I love art, not just because it's pretty, or otherwise eye catching, but because the story in it. Even if I'm just projecting my own story on to it. It makes me feel and reflect and empathize. I think we all need that.

Thank you for this, @aalagenesis. It took me outside of the uninteresting day that I've been having today.

Whoa that's a nice interpretation ! Can I use this on my artpage on Fb and instagram please, I'll give the credits to you I promise. I think we should really collaborate on things like this.!

YOU CAN BE MY STORY TELLER FOR MY ILLUSTRATED BOOK
hahhah but i mean that.

It is exactly what I feel these past few days and I did not intend to show that on my photo but I guess it just came out that way.

Wow!! I would be beyond honored! Of course, anything that I write is yours for the taking as you see fit. And anytime you want me to write something I'll try hard to give you something good. It makes me feel great that anything I've written is enjoyed.

Thanks for the compliment, you made my day😊

OMG! Thank you ! I think we'll talk more and more and long . Thank you so much I hope and wish that you write more and give energy to people like me :)

I hope you had an interesting day

It sure became interesting. My mind needs something more interesting than it's inward musings, it needs a distraction to keep it from dwelling on itself. Your work is good at getting me outside of myself.

I am honored that my work and posts do that to you:)

As a distraction, you're valuable. But, as a conversationalist, you're invaluable. Without people like you, here on Steemit, I'd still be on reddit trying to be polite to the rudest people on the planet, lol.

That's so heart warming to hear. Thank you ! Hahaha I can say a non stop thank you. I think I found a friend here on steemit !

Definitely!😊

I ain't holding your dirty hand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81